Minor tweak to the wording of the vcpkg section
authorChristopher Dykes <cdykes@fb.com>
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 22:01:08 +0000 (14:01 -0800)
committerFacebook Github Bot <facebook-github-bot@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 22:11:47 +0000 (14:11 -0800)
Summary:
The commands as they were previously would attempt to install Folly as 32-bit, which would fail.
Also removes an extra `-` in the link's url.

Closes: https://github.com/facebook/folly/issues/713

Reviewed By: yfeldblum

Differential Revision: D6327981

fbshipit-source-id: ced8c86948b8be5c1dd88e14d6c3a77fc783aac9

README.md

index 0e8c98b..4fc27ae 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -218,9 +218,9 @@ Download and install folly with the parameters listed below:
 
 #### Windows (Vcpkg)
 
-folly is available in [Vcpkg](https://github.com/Microsoft/vcpkg#vcpkg-) and releases may be built via `vcpkg install folly`.
+folly is available in [Vcpkg](https://github.com/Microsoft/vcpkg#vcpkg) and releases may be built via `vcpkg install folly:x64-windows`.
 
-You may also use `vcpkg install folly --head` to build against `master`.
+You may also use `vcpkg install folly:x64-windows --head` to build against `master`.
 
 #### Other Linux distributions