arm: rockchip: remove setting for rk timer
authorXu Jianqun <jay.xu@rock-chips.com>
Fri, 7 Apr 2017 03:30:40 +0000 (11:30 +0800)
committerHuang, Tao <huangtao@rock-chips.com>
Fri, 7 Apr 2017 09:57:31 +0000 (17:57 +0800)
Change-Id: I74200f86a5fe3cc023282b7b0e452826554dd102
Signed-off-by: Xu Jianqun <jay.xu@rock-chips.com>
arch/arm/mach-rockchip/rockchip.c

index 7fbecd0..8473b26 100644 (file)
@@ -37,24 +37,6 @@ static void __init rockchip_timer_init(void)
 {
        if (of_machine_is_compatible("rockchip,rk3288")) {
                struct regmap *grf;
-               void __iomem *reg_base;
-
-               /*
-                * Most/all uboot versions for rk3288 don't enable timer7
-                * which is needed for the architected timer to work.
-                * So make sure it is running during early boot.
-                */
-               reg_base = ioremap(RK3288_TIMER6_7_PHYS, SZ_16K);
-               if (reg_base) {
-                       writel(0, reg_base + 0x30);
-                       writel(0xffffffff, reg_base + 0x20);
-                       writel(0xffffffff, reg_base + 0x24);
-                       writel(1, reg_base + 0x30);
-                       dsb();
-                       iounmap(reg_base);
-               } else {
-                       pr_err("rockchip: could not map timer7 registers\n");
-               }
 
                /*
                 * Disable auto jtag/sdmmc switching that causes issues