tests: Makefile: add dependency information
authorBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Wed, 29 May 2013 00:59:58 +0000 (17:59 -0700)
committerBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Wed, 29 May 2013 01:00:56 +0000 (18:00 -0700)
Now tests will be re-compiled whenever their include files are modified.

test/Makefile

index 5e5e76c..9d7acb0 100644 (file)
@@ -8,15 +8,19 @@ include $(BASE)/common.mk
 DIR := litmus
 include $(DIR)/Makefile
 
 DIR := litmus
 include $(DIR)/Makefile
 
+DEPS := $(join $(addsuffix ., $(dir $(OBJECTS))), $(addsuffix .d, $(notdir $(OBJECTS))))
+
 CPPFLAGS += -I$(BASE) -I$(BASE)/include
 
 all: $(OBJECTS)
 
 CPPFLAGS += -I$(BASE) -I$(BASE)/include
 
 all: $(OBJECTS)
 
+-include $(DEPS)
+
 %.o: %.c
 %.o: %.c
-       $(CC) -o $@ $< $(CPPFLAGS) -L$(BASE) -l$(LIB_NAME)
+       $(CC) -MMD -MF $(@D)/.$(@F).d -o $@ $< $(CPPFLAGS) -L$(BASE) -l$(LIB_NAME)
 
 %.o: %.cc
 
 %.o: %.cc
-       $(CXX) -o $@ $< $(CPPFLAGS) -L$(BASE) -l$(LIB_NAME)
+       $(CXX) -MMD -MF $(@D)/.$(@F).d -o $@ $< $(CPPFLAGS) -L$(BASE) -l$(LIB_NAME)
 
 clean::
 
 clean::
-       rm -f $(OBJECTS)
+       rm -f $(OBJECTS) $(DEPS)