Makefile: remove more deferred variables
authorBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Wed, 29 May 2013 00:31:44 +0000 (17:31 -0700)
committerBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Wed, 29 May 2013 01:00:56 +0000 (18:00 -0700)
Makefile
common.mk

index acd281b..0ad9fa6 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -1,22 +1,22 @@
 include common.mk
 
 include common.mk
 
-OBJECTS = libthreads.o schedule.o model.o threads.o librace.o action.o \
-         nodestack.o clockvector.o main.o snapshot-interface.o cyclegraph.o \
-         datarace.o impatomic.o cmodelint.o \
-         snapshot.o malloc.o mymemory.o common.o mutex.o promise.o conditionvariable.o \
-         context.o scanalysis.o execution.o plugins.o
+OBJECTS := libthreads.o schedule.o model.o threads.o librace.o action.o \
+          nodestack.o clockvector.o main.o snapshot-interface.o cyclegraph.o \
+          datarace.o impatomic.o cmodelint.o \
+          snapshot.o malloc.o mymemory.o common.o mutex.o promise.o conditionvariable.o \
+          context.o scanalysis.o execution.o plugins.o
 
 CPPFLAGS += -Iinclude -I.
 
 CPPFLAGS += -Iinclude -I.
-LDFLAGS = -ldl -lrt -rdynamic
-SHARED = -shared
+LDFLAGS := -ldl -lrt -rdynamic
+SHARED := -shared
 
 # Mac OSX options
 ifeq ($(UNAME), Darwin)
 
 # Mac OSX options
 ifeq ($(UNAME), Darwin)
-LDFLAGS = -ldl
-SHARED = -Wl,-undefined,dynamic_lookup -dynamiclib
+LDFLAGS := -ldl
+SHARED := -Wl,-undefined,dynamic_lookup -dynamiclib
 endif
 
 endif
 
-TESTS_DIR = test
+TESTS_DIR := test
 
 all: $(LIB_SO) tests
 
 
 all: $(LIB_SO) tests
 
index 9fe9f09..bc068df 100644 (file)
--- a/common.mk
+++ b/common.mk
@@ -1,12 +1,12 @@
 # A few common Makefile items
 
 # A few common Makefile items
 
-CC = gcc
-CXX = g++
+CC := gcc
+CXX := g++
 
 
-UNAME = $(shell uname)
+UNAME := $(shell uname)
 
 
-LIB_NAME = model
-LIB_SO = lib$(LIB_NAME).so
+LIB_NAME := model
+LIB_SO := lib$(LIB_NAME).so
 
 CPPFLAGS += -Wall -g -O3
 
 
 CPPFLAGS += -Wall -g -O3