action: fix ATOMIC_RMW comments
authorBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Wed, 1 Aug 2012 02:45:49 +0000 (19:45 -0700)
committerBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 17:12:47 +0000 (10:12 -0700)
action.h

index 8d06aa4..da22882 100644 (file)
--- a/action.h
+++ b/action.h
@@ -34,9 +34,9 @@ typedef enum action_type {
        THREAD_JOIN,          /**< A thread join action */
        ATOMIC_READ,          /**< An atomic read action */
        ATOMIC_WRITE,         /**< An atomic write action */
-       ATOMIC_RMWR,          /**< The read of an atomic read-modify-write action */
-       ATOMIC_RMW,           /**< The write of an atomic read-modify-write action */
-       ATOMIC_RMWC,          /**< Terminate an atomic read-modify-write action w/o write */
+       ATOMIC_RMWR,          /**< The read part of an atomic RMW action */
+       ATOMIC_RMW,           /**< The write part of an atomic RMW action */
+       ATOMIC_RMWC,          /**< Convert an atomic RMW action into a READ */
        ATOMIC_INIT           /**< Initialization of an atomic object (e.g.,
                               *   atomic_init()) */
 } action_type_t;