output: don't redirect any output for DEBUG builds
authorBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 00:37:26 +0000 (16:37 -0800)
committerBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 00:38:28 +0000 (16:38 -0800)
common.cc
output.h

index f8df133..c190ed3 100644 (file)
--- a/common.cc
+++ b/common.cc
@@ -14,8 +14,8 @@
 
 #define MAX_TRACE_LEN 100
 
-FILE *model_out;
-int fd_user_out; /**< @brief File descriptor from which to read user program output */
+/** @brief Model-checker output stream; default to stdout until redirected */
+FILE *model_out = stdout;
 
 #define CONFIG_STACKTRACE
 /** Print a backtrace of the current program state. */
@@ -60,6 +60,10 @@ void model_assert(bool expr, const char *file, int line)
        }
 }
 
+#ifndef CONFIG_DEBUG
+
+static int fd_user_out; /**< @brief File descriptor from which to read user program output */
+
 /**
  * @brief Setup output redirecting
  *
@@ -161,3 +165,4 @@ void print_program_output()
                }
        }
 }
+#endif /* ! CONFIG_DEBUG */
index ca55b7a..e390bb6 100644 (file)
--- a/output.h
+++ b/output.h
@@ -5,8 +5,16 @@
 #ifndef __OUTPUT_H__
 #define __OUTPUT_H__
 
+#include "config.h"
+
+#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG
+static inline void redirect_output() { }
+static inline void clear_program_output() { }
+static inline void print_program_output() { }
+#else
 void redirect_output();
 void clear_program_output();
 void print_program_output();
+#endif /* ! CONFIG_DEBUG */
 
 #endif /* __OUTPUT_H__ */