TMP: improve debugging, remove print_trace()
authorBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Thu, 18 Apr 2013 02:10:47 +0000 (19:10 -0700)
committerBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Fri, 19 Apr 2013 21:24:49 +0000 (14:24 -0700)
common.h
snapshot.cc

index 367dc6b..62c16f4 100644 (file)
--- a/common.h
+++ b/common.h
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@ void assert_hook(void);
 do { \
        if (!(expr)) { \
                fprintf(stderr, "Error: assertion failed in %s at line %d\n", __FILE__, __LINE__); \
-               print_trace(); \
+               /* print_trace(); // Trace printing may cause dynamic memory allocation */ \
                assert_hook();                           \
                exit(EXIT_FAILURE); \
        } \
index 1b5b4cb..e5df30a 100644 (file)
@@ -106,10 +106,10 @@ mprot_snapshotter::~mprot_snapshotter()
 static void mprot_handle_pf(int sig, siginfo_t *si, void *unused)
 {
        if (si->si_code == SEGV_MAPERR) {
-               model_print("Real Fault at %p\n", si->si_addr);
-               print_trace();
+               model_print("Segmentation fault at %p\n", si->si_addr);
                model_print("For debugging, place breakpoint at: %s:%d\n",
                                __FILE__, __LINE__);
+               // print_trace(); // Trace printing may cause dynamic memory allocation
                exit(EXIT_FAILURE);
        }
        void* addr = ReturnPageAlignedAddress(si->si_addr);