jpf-core.git
2 years agoAdd some minor changes to the listener to make the error message more clean! aj_branch
amiraj [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 18:40:45 +0000 (11:40 -0700)]
Add some minor changes to the listener to make the error message more clean!

2 years agoMake more changes to the direct-direct detection feature to detect manual overwrites...
amiraj [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 01:57:05 +0000 (18:57 -0700)]
Make more changes to the direct-direct detection feature to detect manual overwrites interactions as well

2 years agoAdding feature to differentiate direct-direct interactions and conflicts
amiraj [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 22:19:00 +0000 (15:19 -0700)]
Adding feature to differentiate direct-direct interactions and conflicts

2 years agoMake changes to ConflictTracker.java + Adding having different variables feature
amiraj [Wed, 9 Oct 2019 22:00:34 +0000 (15:00 -0700)]
Make changes to ConflictTracker.java + Adding having different variables feature

2 years agoChanging small things in the listener!
amiraj [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 17:29:06 +0000 (10:29 -0700)]
Changing small things in the listener!

2 years agoAdd timeout settings to the listener!
amiraj [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 20:15:02 +0000 (13:15 -0700)]
Add timeout settings to the listener!

2 years agoMake more changes to the ConflictTracker listener.
amiraj [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 19:24:41 +0000 (12:24 -0700)]
Make more changes to the ConflictTracker listener.

2 years agoMake more changes to the ConflictTracker listener.
amiraj [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 19:06:59 +0000 (12:06 -0700)]
Make more changes to the ConflictTracker listener.

2 years agoMake the program cleaner, easy to understand
amiraj [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 17:11:40 +0000 (10:11 -0700)]
Make the program cleaner, easy to understand

2 years agoInitial commit of analysis before testing through programs!
amiraj [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 22:53:09 +0000 (15:53 -0700)]
Initial commit of analysis before testing through programs!

2 years agoAdding more state reduction analysis.
rtrimana [Fri, 27 Sep 2019 22:04:28 +0000 (15:04 -0700)]
Adding more state reduction analysis.

2 years agoAdding the option to activate beam search: a HeuristicSearch with a state queue that...
rtrimana [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 21:04:01 +0000 (14:04 -0700)]
Adding the option to activate beam search: a HeuristicSearch with a state queue that is reset at each level.

2 years agoFixing a typo in option name.
rtrimana [Thu, 26 Sep 2019 20:32:38 +0000 (13:32 -0700)]
Fixing a typo in option name.

2 years agoUpdating main.jpf; Cleaning up the StateReducer.
rtrimana [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 20:52:48 +0000 (13:52 -0700)]
Updating main.jpf; Cleaning up the StateReducer.

2 years agoFirst version of the StateReducer class.
rtrimana [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 17:58:25 +0000 (10:58 -0700)]
First version of the StateReducer class.

2 years agoAdding cameras.
rtrimana [Sun, 11 Aug 2019 00:27:02 +0000 (17:27 -0700)]
Adding cameras.

2 years agoChecking for null value before storing the first write.
rtrimana [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 22:06:15 +0000 (15:06 -0700)]
Checking for null value before storing the first write.

2 years agoChanging main.jpf
rtrimana [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 17:17:54 +0000 (10:17 -0700)]
Changing main.jpf

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://plrg.eecs.uci.edu/home/git/jpf-core
rtrimana [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 06:51:02 +0000 (23:51 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://plrg.eecs.uci.edu/home/git/jpf-core

2 years agoAdding a new variable.
rtrimana [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 06:50:25 +0000 (23:50 -0700)]
Adding a new variable.

2 years agoAdding a new conflict variable.
rtrimana [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 05:55:25 +0000 (22:55 -0700)]
Adding a new conflict variable.

2 years agoAdding a null value filter in the tracker; Adding a new conflict variable for lights.
rtrimana [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 17:21:49 +0000 (10:21 -0700)]
Adding a null value filter in the tracker; Adding a new conflict variable for lights.

2 years agoAdding conflict variable for Speeches.
rtrimana [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 22:35:28 +0000 (15:35 -0700)]
Adding conflict variable for Speeches.

2 years agoMore state reduction
bdemsky [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 19:45:05 +0000 (12:45 -0700)]
More state reduction

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://plrg.eecs.uci.edu/home/git/jpf-core
bdemsky [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 06:51:36 +0000 (23:51 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://plrg.eecs.uci.edu/home/git/jpf-core

2 years agoSmall improvment in state reduction
bdemsky [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 06:51:21 +0000 (23:51 -0700)]
Small improvment in state reduction

2 years agoAdding conflict variables for lights.
rtrimana [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 18:02:51 +0000 (11:02 -0700)]
Adding conflict variables for lights.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://plrg.eecs.uci.edu/home/git/jpf-core
bdemsky [Sat, 3 Aug 2019 07:06:20 +0000 (00:06 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://plrg.eecs.uci.edu/home/git/jpf-core

2 years agoedits
bdemsky [Sat, 3 Aug 2019 07:05:28 +0000 (00:05 -0700)]
edits

2 years agoAdding a condition to not check for timeout when it is 0.
rtrimana [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 22:13:25 +0000 (15:13 -0700)]
Adding a condition to not check for timeout when it is 0.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://plrg.eecs.uci.edu/home/git/jpf-core
rtrimana [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 21:58:48 +0000 (14:58 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://plrg.eecs.uci.edu/home/git/jpf-core

2 years agoAdding new stuff to main.jpf.
rtrimana [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 21:58:31 +0000 (14:58 -0700)]
Adding new stuff to main.jpf.

2 years agoSmartThings specific support to reduce state space
bdemsky [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 21:40:08 +0000 (14:40 -0700)]
SmartThings specific support to reduce state space

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://plrg.eecs.uci.edu/home/git/jpf-core
bdemsky [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 19:33:41 +0000 (12:33 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://plrg.eecs.uci.edu/home/git/jpf-core

2 years agoSmartThings support
bdemsky [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 19:33:03 +0000 (12:33 -0700)]
SmartThings support

2 years agoMaking sure that the timeout feature exits gracefully.
rtrimana [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 17:44:16 +0000 (10:44 -0700)]
Making sure that the timeout feature exits gracefully.

2 years agoAdding a timeout feature.
rtrimana [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 17:09:05 +0000 (10:09 -0700)]
Adding a timeout feature.

2 years agoAdd constanttime class
bdemsky [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 21:18:26 +0000 (14:18 -0700)]
Add constanttime class

2 years agoAdding extract script for libraries.
rtrimana [Thu, 1 Aug 2019 15:12:38 +0000 (08:12 -0700)]
Adding extract script for libraries.

2 years agoFixing a bug in the tracker.
rtrimana [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 19:09:09 +0000 (12:09 -0700)]
Fixing a bug in the tracker.

2 years agoAdding more groups.
rtrimana [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 22:10:32 +0000 (15:10 -0700)]
Adding more groups.

2 years agoAdding a new library into the runtime path.
rtrimana [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:34:24 +0000 (10:34 -0700)]
Adding a new library into the runtime path.

2 years agoAdding a missing library.
rtrimana [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 17:26:48 +0000 (10:26 -0700)]
Adding a missing library.

2 years agoUpdating conflict variables list in main.jpf.
rtrimana [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 17:35:53 +0000 (10:35 -0700)]
Updating conflict variables list in main.jpf.

2 years agoAdding tracked variables in main.jpf.
rtrimana [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 18:26:05 +0000 (11:26 -0700)]
Adding tracked variables in main.jpf.

2 years agoAdding Groovy libraries for JPF runs.
rtrimana [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 19:46:55 +0000 (12:46 -0700)]
Adding Groovy libraries for JPF runs.

2 years agoAdding options to run.sh for automation.
rtrimana [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 19:39:35 +0000 (12:39 -0700)]
Adding options to run.sh for automation.

2 years agoAdding location.mode variable conflict tracker.
rtrimana [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 20:15:20 +0000 (13:15 -0700)]
Adding location.mode variable conflict tracker.

2 years agoMiscellaneous cleanups.
rtrimana [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 00:00:12 +0000 (17:00 -0700)]
Miscellaneous cleanups.

2 years agoFixing a bug in ClassLoader.defineClass(); basically this method has to still return...
rtrimana [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 20:22:12 +0000 (13:22 -0700)]
Fixing a bug in ClassLoader.defineClass(); basically this method has to still return a java.lang.LinkageError exception when it attempts to define the same class twice.

2 years agoAdding a variable conflict tracker/listener; this is useful for both device and globa...
rtrimana [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 18:20:47 +0000 (11:20 -0700)]
Adding a variable conflict tracker/listener; this is useful for both device and global variable conflict types.

2 years agoAdding an example groovy SmartThings test of 2 apps.
rtrimana [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 22:20:27 +0000 (15:20 -0700)]
Adding an example groovy SmartThings test of 2 apps.

2 years agoAdding more memory to the run.
rtrimana [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 22:16:45 +0000 (15:16 -0700)]
Adding more memory to the run.

2 years agoFixing JPF for methodMissing() method in Groovy: 1) Bug in detecting the array type...
rtrimana [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 20:42:33 +0000 (13:42 -0700)]
Fixing JPF for methodMissing() method in Groovy: 1) Bug in detecting the array type, 2) Different expected responses for ClassNotFoundException vs. ClassDefNotFoundException.

2 years agoMoving recursive lookup for defineClass0 just in the native method itself; messing...
rtrimana [Fri, 5 Jul 2019 19:01:56 +0000 (12:01 -0700)]
Moving recursive lookup for defineClass0 just in the native method itself; messing up with the ClassLoaderInfo could potentially harm the URLClassLoader class and other class-loading mechanisms in JPF.

2 years agoFixing another bug: The java.lang.StringBuilder.append(char c) needs to consider...
rtrimana [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 23:13:22 +0000 (16:13 -0700)]
Fixing another bug: The java.lang.StringBuilder.append(char c) needs to consider creating some array when it's set to capacity 0 and append(char c) is then called---such a call has to succeed.

2 years agoFixing a bug: Map's parameterized type signature with wildcard was not handled properly.
rtrimana [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 22:18:30 +0000 (15:18 -0700)]
Fixing a bug: Map's parameterized type signature with wildcard was not handled properly.

2 years agoFixing a subtle bug: the method isParameterWithType() did not consider arbitrary...
rtrimana [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 19:40:33 +0000 (12:40 -0700)]
Fixing a subtle bug: the method isParameterWithType() did not consider arbitrary class names that are prefixed with 'L', e.g., LEmpty, LRandComplex.

2 years agoCleaning up a bit Reflection.java.
Rahmadi Trimananda [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 23:35:38 +0000 (16:35 -0700)]
Cleaning up a bit Reflection.java.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://plrg.eecs.uci.edu/home/git/jpf-core
Rahmadi Trimananda [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 23:33:00 +0000 (16:33 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://plrg.eecs.uci.edu/home/git/jpf-core

2 years agoFixing a new bug: Considering parameters with Type and Type array, e.g., T and T[].
Rahmadi Trimananda [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 23:32:26 +0000 (16:32 -0700)]
Fixing a new bug: Considering parameters with Type and Type array, e.g., T and T[].

2 years agoAdding run scripts.
rtrimana [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 23:50:00 +0000 (16:50 -0700)]
Adding run scripts.

2 years agoAdding new examples and tests: Groovy and Java programs.
rtrimana [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 23:33:03 +0000 (16:33 -0700)]
Adding new examples and tests: Groovy and Java programs.

2 years agoFinalizing the beta version of the implementation for Groovy extension in JPF: JPF...
rtrimana [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 18:39:38 +0000 (11:39 -0700)]
Finalizing the beta version of the implementation for Groovy extension in JPF: JPF now runs Groovy-compiled bytecode.

2 years agoAdding recursive call to the getResolvedClassInfo() method: look into the parent...
Rahmadi Trimananda [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 01:18:50 +0000 (18:18 -0700)]
Adding recursive call to the getResolvedClassInfo() method: look into the parent (SystemClassLoaderInfo); adding the ProtectionDomain and AllPermission classes.

2 years agoFixing the ClassLoader.defineClass() method issue that could not find the necessary...
rtrimana [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 19:42:35 +0000 (12:42 -0700)]
Fixing the ClassLoader.defineClass() method issue that could not find the necessary class because JPF did not do recursive look-up for ClassLoaderInfo.loadClass().

2 years agoAdding MagicAccessorImpl class for GroovyMagic.
rtrimana [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 19:38:59 +0000 (12:38 -0700)]
Adding MagicAccessorImpl class for GroovyMagic.

2 years agoUpgrading/adapting fixes to Groovy 2.5.7 from Groovy 2.4.8.
rtrimana [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 18:54:50 +0000 (11:54 -0700)]
Upgrading/adapting fixes to Groovy 2.5.7 from Groovy 2.4.8.

2 years agoFixing a bug in JPF_java_lang_String.java: There was a bug in the loop of the native...
Rahmadi Trimananda [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 00:43:57 +0000 (17:43 -0700)]
Fixing a bug in JPF_java_lang_String.java: There was a bug in the loop of the native method lastIndexOf().

2 years agoFixing a bug: the specification is not accurate for WildcardTypeImpl. The com.sun...
rtrimana [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 18:31:41 +0000 (11:31 -0700)]
Fixing a bug: the specification is not accurate for WildcardTypeImpl. The com.sun.beans.TypeResolver seems to require the upperBounds field to never be null, but when we run it on the actual JVM, this field can be null when it is not needed (when lowerBounds exist).

2 years agoFixing a bug: getWildcardTypeImplObject could not recognize variations of class Type...
rtrimana [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 17:24:25 +0000 (10:24 -0700)]
Fixing a bug: getWildcardTypeImplObject could not recognize variations of class Type parameters, e.g., +TT vs. +TU.

2 years agoAdding tests for Type parameter, wild card, and class types for generic classes.
rtrimana [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 00:18:33 +0000 (17:18 -0700)]
Adding tests for Type parameter, wild card, and class types for generic classes.

2 years agoFixing getGenericReturnType to recognize the GenericArrayTypeImpl and ParameterizedTy...
rtrimana [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 22:56:15 +0000 (15:56 -0700)]
Fixing getGenericReturnType to recognize the GenericArrayTypeImpl and ParameterizedTypeImpl recursively.

2 years agoFixing the method getGenericParameterTypes to recognize the GenericArrayTypeImpl...
rtrimana [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 22:21:54 +0000 (15:21 -0700)]
Fixing the method getGenericParameterTypes to recognize the GenericArrayTypeImpl type.

2 years agoAdding the class GenericArrayTypeImpl.java.
Rahmadi Trimananda [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 16:06:33 +0000 (09:06 -0700)]
Adding the class GenericArrayTypeImpl.java.

2 years agoAdding upperBounds and lowerBounds extraction for 'super' and 'extends'.
Rahmadi Trimananda [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 23:27:54 +0000 (16:27 -0700)]
Adding upperBounds and lowerBounds extraction for 'super' and 'extends'.

2 years agoFixing another bug for getGenericReturnType so that it recognizes Class<?> as Wildcar...
Rahmadi Trimananda [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 18:23:44 +0000 (11:23 -0700)]
Fixing another bug for getGenericReturnType so that it recognizes Class<?> as WildcardTypeImpl.

2 years agoFixing bug in recognizing Class<?> as a WilcardTypeImpl.
Rahmadi Trimananda [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 18:12:34 +0000 (11:12 -0700)]
Fixing bug in recognizing Class<?> as a WilcardTypeImpl.

2 years agoAdded WildcardTypeImpl implementation (minimal support).
rtrimana [Sat, 22 Jun 2019 00:05:46 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
Added WildcardTypeImpl implementation (minimal support).

2 years agoAdding WildcardTypeImpl class.
rtrimana [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 19:29:47 +0000 (12:29 -0700)]
Adding WildcardTypeImpl class.

2 years agoReturning genericDeclaration for TypeVariableImpl's getGenericDeclaration method.
rtrimana [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 18:43:20 +0000 (11:43 -0700)]
Returning genericDeclaration for TypeVariableImpl's getGenericDeclaration method.

2 years agoAdding ParameterizedTypeImpl to the getGenericInterfaces method.
rtrimana [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 18:34:38 +0000 (11:34 -0700)]
Adding ParameterizedTypeImpl to the getGenericInterfaces method.

2 years agoAdding ParameterizedTypeImpl to getGenericSuperclass method.
rtrimana [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 18:03:21 +0000 (11:03 -0700)]
Adding ParameterizedTypeImpl to getGenericSuperclass method.

2 years agoAdding getGenericSuperclass and getGenericInterface methods but without the Parameter...
Rahmadi Trimananda [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 01:18:31 +0000 (18:18 -0700)]
Adding getGenericSuperclass and getGenericInterface methods but without the ParameterizedTypeImpl option.

2 years agoFixing the method getGenericParameterTypes to include parameterized object such as...
Rahmadi Trimananda [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 00:52:49 +0000 (17:52 -0700)]
Fixing the method getGenericParameterTypes to include parameterized object such as Class<U>.

2 years agoMore tests on the Class<U> case.
rtrimana [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 20:11:28 +0000 (13:11 -0700)]
More tests on the Class<U> case.

2 years agoFound a new case with Class<U> as a generic parameter.
rtrimana [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 19:45:56 +0000 (12:45 -0700)]
Found a new case with Class<U> as a generic parameter.

2 years agoFixing a bug: There is a non-generic class with genericSignature present inside.
rtrimana [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 18:42:39 +0000 (11:42 -0700)]
Fixing a bug: There is a non-generic class with genericSignature present inside.

2 years agoAdding a native method to handle getBounds() with a default answer: java.lang.Object
rtrimana [Thu, 20 Jun 2019 17:48:38 +0000 (10:48 -0700)]
Adding a native method to handle getBounds() with a default answer: java.lang.Object

2 years agoNew problem with Groovy library.
rtrimana [Wed, 19 Jun 2019 20:08:46 +0000 (13:08 -0700)]
New problem with Groovy library.

2 years agoFirst commit to JPF repo on PLRG server.
rtrimana [Wed, 19 Jun 2019 18:21:06 +0000 (11:21 -0700)]
First commit to JPF repo on PLRG server.

2 years agoFirst commit to PLRG Git repo.
rtrimana [Wed, 19 Jun 2019 17:53:11 +0000 (10:53 -0700)]
First commit to PLRG Git repo.

2 years agoTesting for all 3 new method implementations.
Rahmadi Trimananda [Wed, 19 Jun 2019 08:35:03 +0000 (01:35 -0700)]
Testing for all 3 new method implementations.

2 years agoA proper implementation of getGenericReturnType using the class ParameterizedTypeImpl.
Rahmadi Trimananda [Wed, 19 Jun 2019 03:24:15 +0000 (20:24 -0700)]
A proper implementation of getGenericReturnType using the class ParameterizedTypeImpl.

2 years agoA proper implementation for getGenericParameterTypes using the class ParameterizedTyp...
Rahmadi Trimananda [Wed, 19 Jun 2019 03:01:33 +0000 (20:01 -0700)]
A proper implementation for getGenericParameterTypes using the class ParameterizedTypeImpl.

2 years agoAdding ParameterizedTypeImpl.java for parameterized types.
rtrimana [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 19:56:09 +0000 (12:56 -0700)]
Adding ParameterizedTypeImpl.java for parameterized types.

2 years agoA clean implementation for getTypeParameters' native method version.
rtrimana [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 19:46:45 +0000 (12:46 -0700)]
A clean implementation for getTypeParameters' native method version.

2 years agoInstantiating TypeVariableImpl.java
Rahmadi Trimananda [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 06:55:10 +0000 (23:55 -0700)]
Instantiating TypeVariableImpl.java

2 years agoWorking example of class instantiation.
rtrimana [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 19:48:44 +0000 (12:48 -0700)]
Working example of class instantiation.

2 years agoAdding the TypeVariableImpl.java class for generics; minimum implementation for now.
rtrimana [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 18:50:27 +0000 (11:50 -0700)]
Adding the TypeVariableImpl.java class for generics; minimum implementation for now.