Fix fibers gdb utils script
authorStepan Palamarchuk <stepan@fb.com>
Tue, 22 Nov 2016 22:39:34 +0000 (14:39 -0800)
committerFacebook Github Bot <facebook-github-bot-bot@fb.com>
Tue, 22 Nov 2016 22:53:35 +0000 (14:53 -0800)
Summary:
There was a recent change in boost compatibility that changed fibers internals and thus broke this script.
This diff fixes gdb script to properly print stack trace for fibers.

Reviewed By: yfeldblum

Differential Revision: D4214575

fbshipit-source-id: 4bf69e9b297c7539a2b2b71093998c30d6a2d81c

folly/fibers/scripts/utils.gdb

index ada27fe..5e73aea 100644 (file)
@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@ define print_folly_fiber
      $fiber->state_ != folly::fibers::Fiber::NOT_STARTED && \
      $fiber->state_ != folly::fibers::Fiber::RUNNING
     printf "  Backtrace:\n"
-    set $frameptr = ((uint64_t*)$fiber->fcontext_.context_)[6]
+    set $frameptr = ((uint64_t*)$fiber->fiberImpl_.fiberContext_)[6]
     set $k = 0
     while $frameptr != 0
       printf "    #%d at %p in ", $k, *((void**)($frameptr+8))