Mention Windows (Vcpkg) build in README.md
authorArkady Shapkin <arkady.shapkin@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 Oct 2017 19:15:00 +0000 (12:15 -0700)
committerFacebook Github Bot <facebook-github-bot@users.noreply.github.com>
Mon, 30 Oct 2017 19:23:01 +0000 (12:23 -0700)
Summary: Closes https://github.com/facebook/folly/pull/697

Reviewed By: yfeldblum

Differential Revision: D6144274

Pulled By: Orvid

fbshipit-source-id: a79a2e36e8fcf271925e97ece2a6adbb3c074216

README.md

index 10022da..0e8c98b 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -216,6 +216,12 @@ Download and install folly with the parameters listed below:
   sudo make install
 ```
 
+#### Windows (Vcpkg)
+
+folly is available in [Vcpkg](https://github.com/Microsoft/vcpkg#vcpkg-) and releases may be built via `vcpkg install folly`.
+
+You may also use `vcpkg install folly --head` to build against `master`.
+
 #### Other Linux distributions
 
 - double-conversion (https://github.com/google/double-conversion)