Quick comment on DE to clarify use cases and lack of thread safety.
authorLee Howes <lwh@fb.com>
Wed, 1 Nov 2017 22:46:19 +0000 (15:46 -0700)
committerFacebook Github Bot <facebook-github-bot@users.noreply.github.com>
Wed, 1 Nov 2017 22:55:10 +0000 (15:55 -0700)
Summary: (Note: this ignores all push blocking failures!)

Reviewed By: yfeldblum

Differential Revision: D6212919

fbshipit-source-id: b066d99e13e97cbab489132bcb91872ed4407f81

folly/futures/Future-pre.h

index 1fd0ebe..26d9c7c 100644 (file)
@@ -155,6 +155,11 @@ struct Extract<R (&)(Args...)> {
 
 /**
  * Defer work until executor is actively boosted.
+ *
+ * NOTE: that this executor is a private implementation detail belonging to the
+ * Folly Futures library and not intended to be used elsewhere. It is designed
+ * specifically for the use case of deferring work on a SemiFuture. It is NOT
+ * thread safe. Please do not use for any other purpose without great care.
  */
 class DeferredExecutor final : public Executor {
  public: