List the new GCC 4.9 and C++14 minimum requirement
authorYedidya Feldblum <yfeldblum@fb.com>
Mon, 15 May 2017 18:33:10 +0000 (11:33 -0700)
committerFacebook Github Bot <facebook-github-bot@users.noreply.github.com>
Mon, 15 May 2017 18:34:51 +0000 (11:34 -0700)
Summary:
[Folly] List the new GCC 4.9 and C++14 minimum requirement.

We no longer support GCC 4.8 or C++11.

Closes #590.

Reviewed By: Orvid, mzlee

Differential Revision: D5058942

fbshipit-source-id: 0545d1bb294494e5ef5f17a40c9cf3ac688bd8d0

README.md

index cea4178..e8bff50 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -70,7 +70,7 @@ Folly is published on Github at https://github.com/facebook/folly
 
 #### Dependencies
 
-folly requires gcc 4.8+ and a version of boost compiled with C++11 support.
+folly requires gcc 4.9+ and a version of boost compiled with C++14 support.
 
 Please download googletest from
 https://github.com/google/googletest/archive/release-1.8.0.tar.gz and unpack it into the