logging: set the thread name for the AsyncFileWriter thread
authorAdam Simpkins <simpkins@fb.com>
Tue, 7 Nov 2017 20:11:23 +0000 (12:11 -0800)
committerFacebook Github Bot <facebook-github-bot@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 7 Nov 2017 20:16:43 +0000 (12:16 -0800)
Summary:
AsyncFileWriter uses a separate thread to write messages to the file
descriptor.  This diff makes us call setThreadName() to set the name of this
thread to `log_writer`.

Reviewed By: bolinfest

Differential Revision: D6238229

fbshipit-source-id: 9c93d80e7ac989e03bc3160bb2f135d67e15c8be

folly/experimental/logging/AsyncFileWriter.cpp

index e76c73a..fbd0641 100644 (file)
@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@
 #include <folly/Exception.h>
 #include <folly/FileUtil.h>
 #include <folly/experimental/logging/LoggerDB.h>
+#include <folly/system/ThreadName.h>
 
 using folly::File;
 using folly::StringPiece;
@@ -80,6 +81,8 @@ void AsyncFileWriter::flush() {
 }
 
 void AsyncFileWriter::ioThread() {
+  folly::setThreadName("log_writer");
+
   while (true) {
     // With the lock held, grab a pointer to the current queue, then increment
     // the ioThreadCounter index so that other threads will write into the