Clarify folly::ssl::init documentation
authorMingtao Yang <mingtao@fb.com>
Fri, 5 Jan 2018 20:54:46 +0000 (12:54 -0800)
committerFacebook Github Bot <facebook-github-bot@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 5 Jan 2018 21:05:32 +0000 (13:05 -0800)
Summary: Adds wording indicating that it is safe to call this function multiple times.

Reviewed By: yfeldblum

Differential Revision: D6625530

fbshipit-source-id: 2305f7b8e3451a6663003d23230b22c6f65a3729

folly/ssl/Init.h

index e1f9273..e715ba3 100644 (file)
@@ -23,8 +23,10 @@ namespace folly {
 namespace ssl {
 /**
  * Initializes openssl. This should be invoked once, during the start of an
 namespace ssl {
 /**
  * Initializes openssl. This should be invoked once, during the start of an
- * application. For OpenSSL < 1.1.0, any lock types should be set with
- * setLockTypes prior to the call to folly::ssl::init()
+ * application. Subsequent calls to this function are no-ops.
+ *
+ * For OpenSSL < 1.1.0, any lock types should be set with setLockTypes prior to
+ * the call to folly::ssl::init()
  */
 void init();
 
  */
 void init();