Update folly/docs/Synchronized.md
authorAndrew Tulloch <ajtulloch@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Sep 2012 22:26:03 +0000 (15:26 -0700)
committerJordan DeLong <jdelong@fb.com>
Fri, 12 Oct 2012 04:33:45 +0000 (21:33 -0700)
Summary:
Fixed escaping bug where the `>` in `operator->` was
interpreted as starting a code block.  Folly github pull #15.

Test Plan: no

Reviewed By: njormrod@fb.com

FB internal diff: D582873

folly/docs/Synchronized.md

index 5e71903..a7e2768 100644 (file)
@@ -265,8 +265,8 @@ iteration a la:
 is a crime punishable by long debugging nights.
 
 If the `Synchronized<T>` object involved is `const`-qualified,
-then you'll only be able to call `const` methods through `operator-
->`. So, for example, `vec->push_back("xyz")` won't work if `vec`
+then you'll only be able to call `const` methods through `operator->`. 
+So, for example, `vec->push_back("xyz")` won't work if `vec`
 were `const`-qualified. The locking mechanism capitalizes on the
 assumption that `const` methods don't modify their underlying
 data and only acquires a read lock (as opposed to a read and