Clear frame cache when activating a fiber
authorAndrii Grynenko <andrii@fb.com>
Wed, 1 Nov 2017 06:06:22 +0000 (23:06 -0700)
committerFacebook Github Bot <facebook-github-bot@users.noreply.github.com>
Wed, 1 Nov 2017 06:20:34 +0000 (23:20 -0700)
Reviewed By: yfeldblum

Differential Revision: D6207160

fbshipit-source-id: 57468c9d05cdb3ee6e1d10a3a254a5d1bfddc36f

folly/fibers/scripts/gdb.py

index f13e6fb..6c95738 100644 (file)
@@ -253,6 +253,7 @@ def fiber_activate(fiber):
         fiber = fiber.cast(fiber_type.pointer()).dereference()
     if not FiberPrinter(fiber).backtrace_available():
         return "Can not activate a non-waiting fiber."
+    gdb.invalidate_cached_frames()
     FiberUnwinder.set_fiber(fiber)
     return "Fiber 0x{:12x} activated. You can call 'bt' now.".format(int(fiber.address))