Remove thread-safety comment from EventBaseLocal
authorAndrii Grynenko <andrii@fb.com>
Tue, 25 Apr 2017 03:04:03 +0000 (20:04 -0700)
committerFacebook Github Bot <facebook-github-bot@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 25 Apr 2017 03:05:35 +0000 (20:05 -0700)
Reviewed By: vitaut

Differential Revision: D4940976

fbshipit-source-id: 0c4ebf8f358e6f54a7b5e81f2e73649b030006c9

folly/io/async/EventBaseLocal.h

index f727637..5b627f0 100644 (file)
@@ -63,7 +63,8 @@ class EventBaseLocalBase : public EventBaseLocalBaseBase, boost::noncopyable {
  *   Foo& foo = myFoo.getOrCreateFn(evb, [] () { return new Foo(3, 4); })
  *
  * The objects will be deleted when the EventBaseLocal or the EventBase is
- * destructed (whichever comes first).  All methods are thread-safe.
+ * destructed (whichever comes first). All methods must be called from the
+ * EventBase thread.
  *
  * The user is responsible for throwing away invalid references/ptrs returned
  * by the get() method after set/erase is called.  If shared ownership is