Revert "drm/rockchip: fixup display reference count"
authorxuhuicong <xhc@rock-chips.com>
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 01:20:53 +0000 (09:20 +0800)
committerHuang, Tao <huangtao@rock-chips.com>
Sat, 1 Apr 2017 10:09:38 +0000 (18:09 +0800)
fix display abnormal when enable uboot logo display

This reverts commit 6db46c9e7e25ca20ce891a117bf5128c66c0992c.

Change-Id: I85b60c1b90bef939427bcbb795f7dcca490cec46
Signed-off-by: xuhuicong <xhc@rock-chips.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Yao <mark.yao@rock-chips.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/rockchip/rockchip_drm_drv.c
drivers/gpu/drm/rockchip/rockchip_drm_vop.c

index 4e3ff43..59605f9 100644 (file)
@@ -604,19 +604,6 @@ static void show_loader_logo(struct drm_device *drm_dev)
 
        list_for_each_entry_safe(set, tmp, &mode_set_list, head) {
                struct drm_crtc *crtc = set->crtc;
-               struct drm_connector *conn = set->connector;
-
-               if (!set->mode_changed) {
-                       /*
-                        * restore connector and crtc's state, keep all the
-                        * reference fine.
-                        */
-                       WARN_ON(drm_atomic_set_crtc_for_connector(conn->state,
-                                                                 NULL));
-                       WARN_ON(drm_atomic_set_mode_for_crtc(crtc->state,
-                                                            NULL));
-                       crtc->state->active = false;
-               }
 
                list_del(&set->head);
                kfree(set);
index 0173049..8cb4558 100644 (file)
@@ -1494,11 +1494,6 @@ static void vop_crtc_enable(struct drm_crtc *crtc)
        u16 vact_end = vact_st + vdisplay;
        uint32_t val;
 
-       if (vop->loader_protect) {
-               vop->loader_protect = false;
-               return;
-       }
-
        vop_initial(crtc);
 
        val = BIT(DCLK_INVERT);