ARM: dts: rockchip: bump sd card pin drive strength up on rk3288-firefly
authorNickey Yang <nickey.yang@rock-chips.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2016 07:40:02 +0000 (15:40 +0800)
committerHuang, Tao <huangtao@rock-chips.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 02:16:39 +0000 (10:16 +0800)
This patch fix a corruption when reading card information during probe time.

Change-Id: I3fe1b32db12b7d71f7ae0c724b7c6d70382e3210
Signed-off-by: Nickey Yang <nickey.yang@rock-chips.com>
arch/arm/boot/dts/rk3288-firefly.dtsi

index 4e0edd3..6af78b9 100644 (file)
                output-low;
        };
 
+       pcfg_pull_none_drv_8ma: pcfg-pull-none-drv-8ma {
+               drive-strength = <8>;
+       };
+
+       pcfg_pull_up_drv_8ma: pcfg-pull-up-drv-8ma {
+               bias-pull-up;
+               drive-strength = <8>;
+       };
+
        act8846 {
                pwr_hold: pwr-hold {
                        rockchip,pins = <0 1 RK_FUNC_GPIO &pcfg_output_high>;
        };
 
        sdmmc {
+               /*
+                * Default drive strength isn't enough to achieve even
+                * high-speed mode on firefly board so bump up to 8ma.
+                */
+               sdmmc_bus4: sdmmc-bus4 {
+                       rockchip,pins = <6 16 RK_FUNC_1 &pcfg_pull_up_drv_8ma>,
+                                       <6 17 RK_FUNC_1 &pcfg_pull_up_drv_8ma>,
+                                       <6 18 RK_FUNC_1 &pcfg_pull_up_drv_8ma>,
+                                       <6 19 RK_FUNC_1 &pcfg_pull_up_drv_8ma>;
+               };
+
+               sdmmc_clk: sdmmc-clk {
+                       rockchip,pins = <6 20 RK_FUNC_1 &pcfg_pull_none_drv_8ma>;
+               };
+
+               sdmmc_cmd: sdmmc-cmd {
+                       rockchip,pins = <6 21 RK_FUNC_1 &pcfg_pull_up_drv_8ma>;
+               };
+
                sdmmc_pwr: sdmmc-pwr {
                        rockchip,pins = <7 11 RK_FUNC_GPIO &pcfg_pull_none>;
                };