mmc: dw_mmc: Consider HLE errors to be data and command errors
authorShawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>
Fri, 27 May 2016 07:35:40 +0000 (15:35 +0800)
committerHuang, Tao <huangtao@rock-chips.com>
Mon, 30 May 2016 09:32:53 +0000 (17:32 +0800)
The dw_mmc driver enables HLE errors as part of DW_MCI_ERROR_FLAGS but
nothing in the interrupt handler actually handles them and ACKs them.
That means that if we ever get an HLE error we'll just keep getting
interrupts and we'll wedge things.

We really don't expect HLE errors but if we ever get them we shouldn't
silently ignore them.

Note that I have seen HLE errors while constantly ejecting and
inserting cards (ejecting while inserting, etc).

Change-Id: I95fcc4e2d657572b365980794bb941ea39403699
Signed-off-by: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>
drivers/mmc/host/dw_mmc.c

index c299df2..1ed0bc8 100644 (file)
 /* Common flag combinations */
 #define DW_MCI_DATA_ERROR_FLAGS        (SDMMC_INT_DRTO | SDMMC_INT_DCRC | \
                                 SDMMC_INT_HTO | SDMMC_INT_SBE  | \
-                                SDMMC_INT_EBE)
+                                SDMMC_INT_EBE | SDMMC_INT_HLE)
 #define DW_MCI_CMD_ERROR_FLAGS (SDMMC_INT_RTO | SDMMC_INT_RCRC | \
-                                SDMMC_INT_RESP_ERR)
+                                SDMMC_INT_RESP_ERR | SDMMC_INT_HLE)
 #define DW_MCI_ERROR_FLAGS     (DW_MCI_DATA_ERROR_FLAGS | \
-                                DW_MCI_CMD_ERROR_FLAGS  | SDMMC_INT_HLE)
+                                DW_MCI_CMD_ERROR_FLAGS)
 #define DW_MCI_SEND_STATUS     1
 #define DW_MCI_RECV_STATUS     2
 #define DW_MCI_DMA_THRESHOLD   16