UPSTREAM: dt/bindings: arm-pl330: add description of arm, pl330-broken-no-flushp
authorShawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>
Fri, 22 Jan 2016 11:06:45 +0000 (19:06 +0800)
committerHuang, Tao <huangtao@rock-chips.com>
Mon, 6 Jun 2016 06:10:36 +0000 (14:10 +0800)
This patch adds the "arm, pl330-broken-no-flushp" for arm-pl330.

Change-Id: Iaf35b45c3d93e3909d09e500674fa8970d0e4f1b
Reviewed-by: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Sonny Rao <sonnyrao@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>
Signed-off-by: Caesar Wang <wxt@rock-chips.com>
Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>
(cherry picked from commit 2318a3dd8880be30a46bbc54c2567b3f2a293360)

Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/arm-pl330.txt

index 2675658..db7e226 100644 (file)
@@ -15,6 +15,7 @@ Optional properties:
     cells in the dmas property of client device.
   - dma-channels: contains the total number of DMA channels supported by the DMAC
   - dma-requests: contains the total number of DMA requests supported by the DMAC
+  - arm,pl330-broken-no-flushp: quirk for avoiding to execute DMAFLUSHP
 
 Example: