CHROMIUM: drm: bridge/dw_hdmi: assign CD field to zero
authorYakir Yang <ykk@rock-chips.com>
Mon, 23 Mar 2015 02:44:12 +0000 (10:44 +0800)
committerHuang, Tao <huangtao@rock-chips.com>
Wed, 5 Apr 2017 07:06:12 +0000 (15:06 +0800)
When the color depth is 24 bits per pixel video, the CD
field in General Control Packet should be "Color Depth
not indicated", then the colordepth in register vp_pr_cd
& csc_scale should assign to zero.

Signed-off-by: Yakir Yang <ykk@rock-chips.com>
BUG=chrome-os-partner:38212
TEST=speedy board, Test with Agilent Technologies U4002A
     HDMI Protocal Analyzer

Change-Id: Ifd5767d339fdbff11e234ec0891c8f3df1dd66a5
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/261850
Reviewed-by: Daniel Kurtz <djkurtz@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Yakir Yang <ykk@rock-chips.com>
Commit-Queue: Yakir Yang <ykk@rock-chips.com>
Signed-off-by: Zheng Yang <zhengyang@rock-chips.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/dw-hdmi.c

index d05e109..3aa5507 100644 (file)
@@ -923,7 +923,7 @@ static void hdmi_video_packetize(struct dw_hdmi *hdmi)
                if (!hdmi_data->enc_color_depth) {
                        output_select = HDMI_VP_CONF_OUTPUT_SELECTOR_BYPASS;
                } else if (hdmi_data->enc_color_depth == 8) {
-                       color_depth = 4;
+                       color_depth = 0;
                        output_select = HDMI_VP_CONF_OUTPUT_SELECTOR_BYPASS;
                } else if (hdmi_data->enc_color_depth == 10) {
                        color_depth = 5;