Revert "ARM64: cpufreq_sched: implement event CPUFREQ_GOV_LIMIT for governor"
authorHuang, Tao <huangtao@rock-chips.com>
Fri, 4 Nov 2016 06:10:09 +0000 (14:10 +0800)
committerHuang, Tao <huangtao@rock-chips.com>
Fri, 4 Nov 2016 06:12:11 +0000 (14:12 +0800)
This reverts commit d94634b0ab1bd61cc4088de63608287938a8fec2.

Fixed by commit 24884e54340e35d43bd09af0b12caef57a63458f
("sched/cpufreq_sched: Consolidated update")

Signed-off-by: Huang, Tao <huangtao@rock-chips.com>
kernel/sched/cpufreq_sched.c

index c608a92..e1d208e 100644 (file)
@@ -327,20 +327,6 @@ static int cpufreq_sched_stop(struct cpufreq_policy *policy)
        return 0;
 }
 
-static int cpufreq_sched_limits(struct cpufreq_policy *policy)
-{
-       if (policy->max < policy->cur)
-               __cpufreq_driver_target(policy,
-                                       policy->max,
-                                       CPUFREQ_RELATION_H);
-       else if (policy->min > policy->cur)
-               __cpufreq_driver_target(policy,
-                                       policy->min,
-                                       CPUFREQ_RELATION_L);
-
-       return 0;
-}
-
 static int cpufreq_sched_setup(struct cpufreq_policy *policy,
                               unsigned int event)
 {
@@ -354,7 +340,7 @@ static int cpufreq_sched_setup(struct cpufreq_policy *policy,
        case CPUFREQ_GOV_STOP:
                return cpufreq_sched_stop(policy);
        case CPUFREQ_GOV_LIMITS:
-               return cpufreq_sched_limits(policy);
+               break;
        }
        return 0;
 }