c11tester.git
3 years agobug fix
weiyu [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 20:02:27 +0000 (13:02 -0700)]
bug fix

3 years agofix bug
weiyu [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 08:27:03 +0000 (01:27 -0700)]
fix bug

3 years agomerge
weiyu [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 07:52:05 +0000 (00:52 -0700)]
merge

3 years agotabbing
root [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 05:40:15 +0000 (22:40 -0700)]
tabbing

3 years agobug fix for snapshotting code
root [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 05:40:01 +0000 (22:40 -0700)]
bug fix for snapshotting code

3 years agobug fix
root [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 04:12:43 +0000 (21:12 -0700)]
bug fix

3 years agochange some data structures
weiyu [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 01:52:56 +0000 (18:52 -0700)]
change some data structures

3 years agobug fixes
root [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 01:48:04 +0000 (18:48 -0700)]
bug fixes

3 years agoGet code to compile
bdemsky [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 01:23:10 +0000 (18:23 -0700)]
Get code to compile

3 years agobug fix
weiyu [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 22:03:03 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
bug fix

3 years agoedits
root [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 21:19:46 +0000 (14:19 -0700)]
edits

3 years agoedits
root [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 21:03:06 +0000 (14:03 -0700)]
edits

3 years agomore code
root [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 20:57:18 +0000 (13:57 -0700)]
more code

3 years agomove write_history to funcnode.cc was a mistake
weiyu [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 20:50:24 +0000 (13:50 -0700)]
move write_history to funcnode.cc was a mistake

3 years agomore fixes
root [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 20:46:23 +0000 (13:46 -0700)]
more fixes

3 years agotowards getting rid of STL
root [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 20:32:11 +0000 (13:32 -0700)]
towards getting rid of STL

3 years agoremove STL vector
root [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 18:56:53 +0000 (11:56 -0700)]
remove STL vector

3 years agomore fixes
bdemsky [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 00:54:01 +0000 (17:54 -0700)]
more fixes

3 years agomove write_history to funcnode.cc and do experiment
weiyu [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 00:43:58 +0000 (17:43 -0700)]
move write_history to funcnode.cc and do experiment

3 years agoedits
bdemsky [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:47:55 +0000 (14:47 -0700)]
edits

3 years agoedits
root [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 21:40:11 +0000 (14:40 -0700)]
edits

3 years agofix bug
weiyu [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 19:54:59 +0000 (12:54 -0700)]
fix bug

3 years agoadd pthread_cond_destory
weiyu [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 19:44:25 +0000 (12:44 -0700)]
add pthread_cond_destory

3 years agoperformance fix
weiyu [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 19:44:05 +0000 (12:44 -0700)]
performance fix

3 years agoFix performance issue
root [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 19:32:51 +0000 (12:32 -0700)]
Fix performance issue

3 years agoMerge branch 'branch-weiyu' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into new_fuzzer
root [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 19:21:02 +0000 (12:21 -0700)]
Merge branch 'branch-weiyu' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into new_fuzzer

3 years agobug fix
root [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 04:07:16 +0000 (21:07 -0700)]
bug fix

3 years agobug fix
root [Sun, 28 Jul 2019 06:49:01 +0000 (23:49 -0700)]
bug fix

3 years agoedit
root [Sun, 28 Jul 2019 06:18:57 +0000 (23:18 -0700)]
edit

3 years agoimprove complexity
bdemsky [Sun, 28 Jul 2019 06:11:11 +0000 (23:11 -0700)]
improve complexity

3 years agobug fix
root [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 08:08:49 +0000 (01:08 -0700)]
bug fix

3 years agoremove print statements
root [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 07:35:24 +0000 (00:35 -0700)]
remove print statements

3 years agoLock model check when we terminate proxy thread
root [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 07:33:35 +0000 (00:33 -0700)]
Lock model check when we terminate proxy thread

3 years agoNew TLS strategy...
bdemsky [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 06:33:32 +0000 (23:33 -0700)]
New TLS strategy...

3 years agoMerge branch 'new_fuzzer' into branch-weiyu
weiyu [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 01:27:06 +0000 (18:27 -0700)]
Merge branch 'new_fuzzer' into branch-weiyu

3 years agoplanning to build a predicate generator based on values that have been written to...
weiyu [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 01:23:50 +0000 (18:23 -0700)]
planning to build a predicate generator based on values that have been written to memory locations historically

3 years agoBug fixes to atomic logic
root [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 20:59:59 +0000 (13:59 -0700)]
Bug fixes to atomic logic

3 years agoExperimental TLS support.
root [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 19:55:24 +0000 (12:55 -0700)]
Experimental TLS support.

3 years agolittle fixes
weiyu [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 01:04:18 +0000 (18:04 -0700)]
little fixes

3 years agoavoid the use of 'func_id_list_t *' to prevent potential seg faults
weiyu [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 00:09:41 +0000 (17:09 -0700)]
avoid the use of 'func_id_list_t *' to prevent potential seg faults

3 years agoMake everything do stores + add more buffer for printing
root [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 02:43:50 +0000 (19:43 -0700)]
Make everything do stores + add more buffer for printing

3 years agoMerge branch 'branch-weiyu' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into new_fuzzer
root [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 21:49:38 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
Merge branch 'branch-weiyu' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into new_fuzzer

3 years agofix bug
weiyu [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 18:32:11 +0000 (11:32 -0700)]
fix bug

3 years agoMerge branch 'new_fuzzer' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into new_fuzzer
Brian Demsky [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 03:10:35 +0000 (20:10 -0700)]
Merge branch 'new_fuzzer' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into new_fuzzer

3 years agoAdd model checker check before trylock
root [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 03:10:16 +0000 (20:10 -0700)]
Add model checker check before trylock

3 years agoinitialize the newly added element in the vector when resizing func_nodes
weiyu [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 02:45:31 +0000 (19:45 -0700)]
initialize the newly added element in the vector when resizing func_nodes

3 years agoName change
bdemsky [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 00:22:36 +0000 (17:22 -0700)]
Name change

3 years agoRemove mention of CDSChecker
bdemsky [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 00:20:06 +0000 (17:20 -0700)]
Remove mention of CDSChecker

3 years agobug fix
Brian Demsky [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 23:44:54 +0000 (16:44 -0700)]
bug fix

3 years agoremove some datarace code
root [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 23:40:32 +0000 (16:40 -0700)]
remove some datarace code

3 years agofix merge issue
Brian Demsky [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 23:35:21 +0000 (16:35 -0700)]
fix merge issue

3 years agovolatile support
Brian Demsky [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 23:27:29 +0000 (16:27 -0700)]
volatile support

3 years agofix conflict
root [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 23:04:26 +0000 (16:04 -0700)]
fix conflict

3 years agoadd function calls for volatile loads and stores
weiyu [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 22:55:04 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
add function calls for volatile loads and stores

3 years agoSupport for reading from nonatomic stores...A little slow due to all of the backtrace...
Brian Demsky [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 22:35:57 +0000 (15:35 -0700)]
Support for reading from nonatomic stores...A little slow due to all of the backtrace calls.

3 years agoadd a special order for volatile loads and stores
weiyu [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 19:17:49 +0000 (12:17 -0700)]
add a special order for volatile loads and stores

3 years agoable to get a FuncNode by function id
weiyu [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 00:39:33 +0000 (17:39 -0700)]
able to get a FuncNode by function id

3 years agomove the 'link_insts' method to FuncNode class
weiyu [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:56:43 +0000 (16:56 -0700)]
move the 'link_insts' method to FuncNode class

3 years agochange the data structure for storing last read values. The old one 'loc_thrd_read_ma...
weiyu [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:35:25 +0000 (14:35 -0700)]
change the data structure for storing last read values. The old one 'loc_thrd_read_map' may sometimes contain wrong values

3 years agoadd pthread_cond_broadcast
weiyu [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 18:17:58 +0000 (11:17 -0700)]
add pthread_cond_broadcast

3 years agoMore code towards support non-atomic stores
root [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 02:37:38 +0000 (19:37 -0700)]
More code towards support non-atomic stores

3 years agoadd a data structure to store the values read by last read actions of each thread...
weiyu [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 00:14:44 +0000 (17:14 -0700)]
add a data structure to store the values read by last read actions of each thread for each memory location

3 years agoAdd support for converting normal writes into ModelActions after the fact
bdemsky [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 00:04:37 +0000 (17:04 -0700)]
Add support for converting normal writes into ModelActions after the fact

3 years agoname variables
weiyu [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 18:57:17 +0000 (11:57 -0700)]
name variables

3 years agofunction id should start with 1 rather than 0
weiyu [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 18:36:41 +0000 (11:36 -0700)]
function id should start with 1 rather than 0

3 years agoTrack whether a write was from an atomic
bdemsky [Wed, 17 Jul 2019 00:03:54 +0000 (17:03 -0700)]
Track whether a write was from an atomic

3 years agoMake atomics actually write to memory for compatibility with normal accesses
bdemsky [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 23:34:29 +0000 (16:34 -0700)]
Make atomics actually write to memory for compatibility with normal accesses

3 years agoeliminate redundancy
bdemsky [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 23:17:42 +0000 (16:17 -0700)]
eliminate redundancy

3 years agoTowards not reporting the same datarace twice
bdemsky [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 20:25:26 +0000 (13:25 -0700)]
Towards not reporting the same datarace twice

3 years agorun tabbing pass
bdemsky [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 17:26:13 +0000 (10:26 -0700)]
run tabbing pass

3 years agoallow the fuzzer to continue if only a few data races are detected
weiyu [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 01:25:06 +0000 (18:25 -0700)]
allow the fuzzer to continue if only a few data races are detected

3 years agofix a bug about RaceRecord capacity
weiyu [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 22:48:21 +0000 (15:48 -0700)]
fix a bug about RaceRecord capacity

3 years agoadd asserts
bdemsky [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 22:00:09 +0000 (15:00 -0700)]
add asserts

3 years agoignore futex notify if no successful futex wait was performed in the same location...
weiyu [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 20:28:39 +0000 (13:28 -0700)]
ignore futex notify if no successful futex wait was performed in the same location in the first place

3 years agouse the hashset and hashtable implementation from satcheck repo
weiyu [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 18:31:53 +0000 (11:31 -0700)]
use the hashset and hashtable implementation from satcheck repo

3 years agofix a bug in cds_func_exit
weiyu [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 20:30:36 +0000 (13:30 -0700)]
fix a bug in cds_func_exit

3 years agofix a bug
weiyu [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 19:09:12 +0000 (12:09 -0700)]
fix a bug

3 years agoMerge branch 'new_fuzzer' into branch-weiyu
weiyu [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 23:48:50 +0000 (16:48 -0700)]
Merge branch 'new_fuzzer' into branch-weiyu

3 years agocommit stuff before merge
weiyu [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 23:38:06 +0000 (16:38 -0700)]
commit stuff before merge

3 years agoGet data race detector working... Commented out function call code since it crashes...
root [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 18:39:35 +0000 (11:39 -0700)]
Get data race detector working...  Commented out function call code since it crashes...  I think you miss the case in which there is an exit w/o an entry because the function has an atomic that creates the model checker object...

3 years agoaugment hashtable with keyset
weiyu [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 23:23:09 +0000 (16:23 -0700)]
augment hashtable with keyset

3 years agoadd entry atomic instructions to FuncNode
weiyu [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 22:49:48 +0000 (15:49 -0700)]
add entry atomic instructions to FuncNode

3 years agoupdate Makefile and fix compilation error for printf.o temporarily
weiyu [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 23:51:25 +0000 (16:51 -0700)]
update Makefile and fix compilation error for printf.o temporarily

3 years agomerge and resolve conflict
weiyu [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 23:45:24 +0000 (16:45 -0700)]
merge and resolve conflict

3 years agoadd a new data structure in execution.h, which is used by history.cc to link FuncInsts
weiyu [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 23:32:55 +0000 (16:32 -0700)]
add a new data structure in execution.h, which is used by history.cc to link FuncInsts

3 years agofactor out codes for FuncInst class
weiyu [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 23:10:17 +0000 (16:10 -0700)]
factor out codes for FuncInst class

3 years agotemporarily remove assertion for 'lock access before initialization'; to be improve...
weiyu [Sat, 6 Jul 2019 00:28:37 +0000 (17:28 -0700)]
temporarily remove assertion for 'lock access before initialization'; to be improve in the future

3 years agoadd func_map_rev to map function ids to function names
weiyu [Sat, 6 Jul 2019 00:27:16 +0000 (17:27 -0700)]
add func_map_rev to map function ids to function names

3 years agoMaintain list of writes
bdemsky [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 23:24:12 +0000 (16:24 -0700)]
Maintain list of writes

3 years agoOptimize SC lookup
bdemsky [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 23:08:15 +0000 (16:08 -0700)]
Optimize SC lookup

3 years agoclean up code
Brian Demsky [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 22:58:24 +0000 (15:58 -0700)]
clean up code

3 years agoget rid of nodestack
root [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 20:36:54 +0000 (13:36 -0700)]
get rid of nodestack

3 years agoFork handler mitigations
root [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 20:06:02 +0000 (13:06 -0700)]
Fork handler mitigations

3 years agoFix printf compile issue
root [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 00:26:38 +0000 (17:26 -0700)]
Fix printf compile issue

3 years agobug fix
root [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 17:33:04 +0000 (10:33 -0700)]
bug fix

3 years agomemoize hb in writes
bdemsky [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 06:02:15 +0000 (23:02 -0700)]
memoize hb in writes

3 years agoresolve git conflict
weiyu [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 18:59:13 +0000 (11:59 -0700)]
resolve git conflict

3 years agofix git conflict
weiyu [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 18:47:38 +0000 (11:47 -0700)]
fix git conflict

3 years agoDon't call printf
Brian Demsky [Sun, 30 Jun 2019 06:36:47 +0000 (02:36 -0400)]
Don't call printf

3 years agomove check
bdemsky [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 22:20:59 +0000 (15:20 -0700)]
move check