pingpong.git
2 years agoScripts for VPN experiments.
rtrimana [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 15:59:25 +0000 (08:59 -0700)]
Scripts for VPN experiments.

2 years agoAdding VPN style matching (lump all packets into one big flow).
Rahmadi Trimananda [Fri, 23 Aug 2019 00:00:59 +0000 (17:00 -0700)]
Adding VPN style matching (lump all packets into one big flow).

2 years agoModifying and adjusting all scripts for release.
rtrimana [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 18:32:11 +0000 (11:32 -0700)]
Modifying and adjusting all scripts for release.

2 years agoReordering items in scripts; fusing off the router's MAC address filter.
rtrimana [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 17:28:07 +0000 (10:28 -0700)]
Reordering items in scripts; fusing off the router's MAC address filter.

2 years agoAttempting to add router's MAC address as a reference for packet direction in layer...
rtrimana [Fri, 31 May 2019 17:33:27 +0000 (10:33 -0700)]
Attempting to add router's MAC address as a reference for packet direction in layer 2 matching.

2 years agoPreparing scripts for rechecking bug fix.
rtrimana [Wed, 29 May 2019 19:25:00 +0000 (12:25 -0700)]
Preparing scripts for rechecking bug fix.

2 years agoChecking in MadIoT script for router's firewall; bug fix for range-based matching...
rtrimana [Wed, 29 May 2019 18:44:24 +0000 (11:44 -0700)]
Checking in MadIoT script for router's firewall; bug fix for range-based matching that did not remove the last matcher that was obsolete.

2 years agoNew automation scripts with new devices per April/May 2019 (for parallel triggers).
rtrimana [Wed, 1 May 2019 14:55:56 +0000 (07:55 -0700)]
New automation scripts with new devices per April/May 2019 (for parallel triggers).

2 years agoFixing parameters in layer 2 matching.
rtrimana [Wed, 1 May 2019 01:49:31 +0000 (18:49 -0700)]
Fixing parameters in layer 2 matching.

2 years agoPreparing scripts for UNB/UNSW negative control experiment.
rtrimana [Tue, 30 Apr 2019 16:21:01 +0000 (09:21 -0700)]
Preparing scripts for UNB/UNSW negative control experiment.

2 years agoCompleting the scripts with the latest devices and features.
rtrimana [Mon, 29 Apr 2019 19:05:33 +0000 (12:05 -0700)]
Completing the scripts with the latest devices and features.

2 years agoAdding new devices/features into scripts.
rtrimana [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 21:17:12 +0000 (14:17 -0700)]
Adding new devices/features into scripts.

2 years agoFixing bug in skipped packet analysis.
rtrimana [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 18:18:48 +0000 (11:18 -0700)]
Fixing bug in skipped packet analysis.

2 years agoLayer 3 detection script change.
rtrimana [Mon, 22 Apr 2019 21:14:47 +0000 (14:14 -0700)]
Layer 3 detection script change.

2 years agoAdding more new devices.
rtrimana [Fri, 19 Apr 2019 18:50:04 +0000 (11:50 -0700)]
Adding more new devices.

2 years agoAdding new devices; Fixing bugs in concatenation.
rtrimana [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 15:20:26 +0000 (08:20 -0700)]
Adding new devices; Fixing bugs in concatenation.

2 years agoDifferent phone IP
rtrimana [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 18:30:34 +0000 (11:30 -0700)]
Different phone IP

2 years agoFixing script.
rtrimana [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 18:23:21 +0000 (11:23 -0700)]
Fixing script.

2 years agoFixing a bug in sort and compare; adding new devices/features.
rtrimana [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 18:03:39 +0000 (11:03 -0700)]
Fixing a bug in sort and compare; adding new devices/features.

2 years agoAdding null pointer handling in cluster analysis.
rtrimana [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 22:47:32 +0000 (15:47 -0700)]
Adding null pointer handling in cluster analysis.

2 years agoFixing bug in script.
rtrimana [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 16:40:38 +0000 (09:40 -0700)]
Fixing bug in script.

2 years agoUncomment script.
rtrimana [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 16:36:00 +0000 (09:36 -0700)]
Uncomment script.

2 years agoFixing input argument bug.
rtrimana [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 16:33:40 +0000 (09:33 -0700)]
Fixing input argument bug.

2 years agoFixing scripts.
rtrimana [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 23:53:45 +0000 (16:53 -0700)]
Fixing scripts.

2 years agoSkipped-packet correlation.
rtrimana [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 23:43:24 +0000 (16:43 -0700)]
Skipped-packet correlation.

2 years agoAdding skipped packets correlation.
rtrimana [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 21:45:40 +0000 (14:45 -0700)]
Adding skipped packets correlation.

2 years agoRemoving unneeded libraries.
rtrimana [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 18:19:13 +0000 (11:19 -0700)]
Removing unneeded libraries.

2 years agoChanging the mechanism to count and correlate skipped packets.
rtrimana [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 18:17:10 +0000 (11:17 -0700)]
Changing the mechanism to count and correlate skipped packets.

2 years agoAdding skipped packets analysis.
rtrimana [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 23:55:56 +0000 (16:55 -0700)]
Adding skipped packets analysis.

2 years agoChecking in a new script that allows specifying device identification to run experime...
rtrimana [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 21:55:14 +0000 (14:55 -0700)]
Checking in a new script that allows specifying device identification to run experiment for multiple devices.

2 years agoAdding Javadoc documentation.
rtrimana [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 18:29:05 +0000 (11:29 -0700)]
Adding Javadoc documentation.

2 years agoAdding scripts for signature validation.
rtrimana [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 18:20:13 +0000 (11:20 -0700)]
Adding scripts for signature validation.

2 years agoCleaning up scripts for negative control experiments.
rtrimana [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 23:33:58 +0000 (16:33 -0700)]
Cleaning up scripts for negative control experiments.

2 years agoMore clean-ups.
rtrimana [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 23:02:55 +0000 (16:02 -0700)]
More clean-ups.

2 years agoModifying scripts to streamline the process: 1) signature generation, 2) layer 3...
rtrimana [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 22:33:20 +0000 (15:33 -0700)]
Modifying scripts to streamline the process: 1) signature generation, 2) layer 3 detection and analysis, and 3) layer 2 detection and analysis.

2 years agoAdding copyright signature.
rtrimana [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 17:20:45 +0000 (10:20 -0700)]
Adding copyright signature.

2 years agoMore clean-ups in SignatureGenerator.
rtrimana [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 22:14:13 +0000 (15:14 -0700)]
More clean-ups in SignatureGenerator.

2 years agoFixing bug in SignatureGenerator: wrong signature duration calculation because of...
rtrimana [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 21:53:02 +0000 (14:53 -0700)]
Fixing bug in SignatureGenerator: wrong signature duration calculation because of not updating duration in the while-loop.

2 years agoPrinting output of signature generation into a log file.
rtrimana [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 21:11:00 +0000 (14:11 -0700)]
Printing output of signature generation into a log file.

2 years agoFixing execution script execute_layer2_smarthome_all_detection.sh
rtrimana [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 20:21:06 +0000 (13:21 -0700)]
Fixing execution script execute_layer2_smarthome_all_detection.sh

2 years agoAdding flexibility to detection result analyzer: to not consider event type, e.g...
rtrimana [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 18:26:10 +0000 (11:26 -0700)]
Adding flexibility to detection result analyzer: to not consider event type, e.g., in the case of Blossom sprinkler.

2 years agoCreating a proper command line and script for signature generation.
rtrimana [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 23:55:47 +0000 (16:55 -0700)]
Creating a proper command line and script for signature generation.

2 years agoMaking final changes to the bug fix.
rtrimana [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 18:29:35 +0000 (11:29 -0700)]
Making final changes to the bug fix.

2 years agoFixing bug in Layer 2 matching.
rtrimana [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 17:04:10 +0000 (10:04 -0700)]
Fixing bug in Layer 2 matching.

2 years agoOnly do range-based matching when the packet length in the particular position exhibi...
rtrimana [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 00:03:39 +0000 (17:03 -0700)]
Only do range-based matching when the packet length in the particular position exhibits range-based behavior.

2 years agoAdding EPS value back into the range.
rtrimana [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 23:15:47 +0000 (16:15 -0700)]
Adding EPS value back into the range.

2 years agoTrying to remove EPS bounds and do strict matching with tight bounds from signature...
rtrimana [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 22:34:45 +0000 (15:34 -0700)]
Trying to remove EPS bounds and do strict matching with tight bounds from signature durations.

2 years agoUncommenting runs in the script.
rtrimana [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 21:44:03 +0000 (14:44 -0700)]
Uncommenting runs in the script.

2 years agoUncommenting runs in the script.
rtrimana [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 21:42:17 +0000 (14:42 -0700)]
Uncommenting runs in the script.

2 years agoTrying to be more strict by applying the signature duration constraint at packet...
rtrimana [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 21:40:12 +0000 (14:40 -0700)]
Trying to be more strict by applying the signature duration constraint at packet level.

2 years agoBringing down time constraint to packet level so that we will exclude those pairs...
rtrimana [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 18:40:37 +0000 (11:40 -0700)]
Bringing down time constraint to packet level so that we will exclude those pairs/sequences that are longer than our signature duration.

2 years agoAdding back the debug feature.
rtrimana [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 17:59:59 +0000 (10:59 -0700)]
Adding back the debug feature.

2 years agoFixing a bug that does not pass in the mInclusionTimeMillis into the default constructor.
rtrimana [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 17:57:26 +0000 (10:57 -0700)]
Fixing a bug that does not pass in the mInclusionTimeMillis into the default constructor.

2 years agoDebugging feature (temporary).
rtrimana [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 17:47:45 +0000 (10:47 -0700)]
Debugging feature (temporary).

2 years agoTurning it back to strict matching to test.
rtrimana [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 16:59:21 +0000 (09:59 -0700)]
Turning it back to strict matching to test.

2 years agoScript for Layer 2 negative control test.
rtrimana [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 01:46:56 +0000 (18:46 -0700)]
Script for Layer 2 negative control test.

2 years agoFixing script for Layer 2 detection.
rtrimana [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 01:09:06 +0000 (18:09 -0700)]
Fixing script for Layer 2 detection.

2 years agoTesting script with more arguments for Layer 2.
rtrimana [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 01:00:18 +0000 (18:00 -0700)]
Testing script with more arguments for Layer 2.

2 years agoFixing input arguments for Layer 2 detection.
rtrimana [Fri, 15 Mar 2019 00:56:09 +0000 (17:56 -0700)]
Fixing input arguments for Layer 2 detection.

2 years agoUsing the complete signatures for Arlo.
rtrimana [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 16:38:00 +0000 (09:38 -0700)]
Using the complete signatures for Arlo.

2 years agoCleaning up scripts and making things consistent.
rtrimana [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 16:35:27 +0000 (09:35 -0700)]
Cleaning up scripts and making things consistent.

2 years agoSimplifying script for UNSW layer 3 experiment: reuse the UNB script and iterate...
rtrimana [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 16:29:00 +0000 (09:29 -0700)]
Simplifying script for UNSW layer 3 experiment: reuse the UNB script and iterate over every PCAP file in the folder.

2 years agoWhen it is range-based and it is more than 2 packets, we do range-based; when it...
rtrimana [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 00:23:04 +0000 (17:23 -0700)]
When it is range-based and it is more than 2 packets, we do range-based; when it is only 2 packets then we do strict matching.

2 years agoAdding range-based without epsilon for signatures with length 2; testing now.
rtrimana [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 21:01:34 +0000 (14:01 -0700)]
Adding range-based without epsilon for signatures with length 2; testing now.

2 years agoTesting with tighter bounds (without epsilon) for signatures that are 2 packets.
rtrimana [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 18:48:51 +0000 (11:48 -0700)]
Testing with tighter bounds (without epsilon) for signatures that are 2 packets.

2 years agoDisabling range-based detection for WiFi sniffing; adding scripts for layer 3 negativ...
rtrimana [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 17:18:30 +0000 (10:18 -0700)]
Disabling range-based detection for WiFi sniffing; adding scripts for layer 3 negative control experiments.

2 years agoChanging the Layer 3 detector interface into taking outside inputs; creating input...
rtrimana [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 00:16:17 +0000 (17:16 -0700)]
Changing the Layer 3 detector interface into taking outside inputs; creating input script as well.

2 years agoAdding range-based matching for Layer 2 and fusing it off for now (the results are...
rtrimana [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 22:57:52 +0000 (15:57 -0700)]
Adding range-based matching for Layer 2 and fusing it off for now (the results are terrible for signatures that only have 2 packets).

2 years agoAdding new entries for Nest Thermostat and Arlo Camera results checking after applyin...
rtrimana [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 01:24:47 +0000 (17:24 -0800)]
Adding new entries for Nest Thermostat and Arlo Camera results checking after applying the range-based checking.

2 years agoAdding range-based detection (improved the results for Nest Thermostat and Arlo Camera.
rtrimana [Fri, 8 Mar 2019 00:29:38 +0000 (16:29 -0800)]
Adding range-based detection (improved the results for Nest Thermostat and Arlo Camera.

2 years agoChanging the name from Main into SignatureGenerator
rtrimana [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 18:09:17 +0000 (10:09 -0800)]
Changing the name from Main into SignatureGenerator

2 years agoAdding checks to determine to do range-based checking.
rtrimana [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 22:23:09 +0000 (14:23 -0800)]
Adding checks to determine to do range-based checking.

2 years agoAdding PacketLevelSignatureExtractor.
rtrimana [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 01:42:11 +0000 (17:42 -0800)]
Adding PacketLevelSignatureExtractor.

2 years agoAdding PacketLevelSignatureExtractor.
rtrimana [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 01:41:22 +0000 (17:41 -0800)]
Adding PacketLevelSignatureExtractor.

2 years agoRemoving SmartPlugDetector.
rtrimana [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 01:39:30 +0000 (17:39 -0800)]
Removing SmartPlugDetector.

2 years agoRenaming root project name.
rtrimana [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 01:37:09 +0000 (17:37 -0800)]
Renaming root project name.

2 years agoStop echoing commands to std out
Janus Varmarken [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 00:47:19 +0000 (16:47 -0800)]
Stop echoing commands to std out

2 years agoadd script for executing layer 2 detection on UNSW traces
Janus Varmarken [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 00:39:19 +0000 (16:39 -0800)]
add script for executing layer 2 detection on UNSW traces

2 years agoAdding time constraints into the scripts.
rtrimana [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 23:01:25 +0000 (15:01 -0800)]
Adding time constraints into the scripts.

2 years agoAdded time constraintsto detection.
rtrimana [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 22:19:49 +0000 (14:19 -0800)]
Added time constraintsto detection.

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.uci.edu/rtrimana/smart_home_traffic
rtrimana [Wed, 23 Jan 2019 22:15:50 +0000 (14:15 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.uci.edu/rtrimana/smart_home_traffic

2 years agoAdding new experiments for sensitivity analysis.
rtrimana [Wed, 23 Jan 2019 22:15:34 +0000 (14:15 -0800)]
Adding new experiments for sensitivity analysis.

2 years agoexecute_layer2_unb_all_detection.sh: fix typo in declaration of PCAP_FILE variable
Janus Varmarken [Wed, 23 Jan 2019 19:04:11 +0000 (11:04 -0800)]
execute_layer2_unb_all_detection.sh: fix typo in declaration of PCAP_FILE variable

2 years agoAdd script for running layer 2 detection on UNB trace for all devices.
Janus Varmarken [Wed, 23 Jan 2019 18:14:57 +0000 (10:14 -0800)]
Add script for running layer 2 detection on UNB trace for all devices.

2 years agoadd MAC filters to detection script for tplink bulb and plug
Janus Varmarken [Wed, 23 Jan 2019 07:34:55 +0000 (23:34 -0800)]
add MAC filters to detection script for tplink bulb and plug

2 years agoAdd capability to filter flows when performing layer 2 detection
Janus Varmarken [Wed, 23 Jan 2019 06:48:40 +0000 (22:48 -0800)]
Add capability to filter flows when performing layer 2 detection

2 years agoBUGFIX: Make sure to always spawn a new sequence matcher when a sequence matcher...
Janus Varmarken [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 23:51:03 +0000 (15:51 -0800)]
BUGFIX: Make sure to always spawn a new sequence matcher when a sequence matcher terminates, ALSO in the case of 1-packet sequences

2 years agoFix typo in output from Layer2SignatureDetector
Janus Varmarken [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 23:29:34 +0000 (15:29 -0800)]
Fix typo in output from Layer2SignatureDetector

2 years agoRemove dlink-siren device side from layer 2 detection and layer 2 detection analysis...
Janus Varmarken [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 21:57:23 +0000 (13:57 -0800)]
Remove dlink-siren device side from layer 2 detection and layer 2 detection analysis scripts as it does not have a device side signature. D-link siren device side signature files in experimental_results are legacy files that should not be considered.

2 years agoLayer 2 detection script: fix mistake in output path for Wemo Plug.
Janus Varmarken [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 19:44:50 +0000 (11:44 -0800)]
Layer 2 detection script: fix mistake in output path for Wemo Plug.

2 years agoUpdate layer 2 detection script to refer correct main class.
Janus Varmarken [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 19:29:46 +0000 (11:29 -0800)]
Update layer 2 detection script to refer correct main class.

2 years agoAdd remaining 10 devices with signatures to layer 2 detection results analysis script.
Janus Varmarken [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 19:09:45 +0000 (11:09 -0800)]
Add remaining 10 devices with signatures to layer 2 detection results analysis script.

2 years agoAdd script that analyzes results of smarthome detection experiments for 2 devices...
Janus Varmarken [Sat, 19 Jan 2019 09:16:47 +0000 (01:16 -0800)]
Add script that analyzes results of smarthome detection experiments for 2 devices. Still need to add remaining devices to this script.

2 years agoUpdate DetectionResultsAnalyzer to also print results to a file. Convert Layer2Signat...
Janus Varmarken [Sat, 19 Jan 2019 09:15:37 +0000 (01:15 -0800)]
Update DetectionResultsAnalyzer to also print results to a file. Convert Layer2SignatureDetector to reuse PrintWriterUtils instead of specifying its own code for the same purpose.

2 years agoAdd utility for printing to a file and to std out simultaneously
Janus Varmarken [Sat, 19 Jan 2019 09:13:14 +0000 (01:13 -0800)]
Add utility for printing to a file and to std out simultaneously

2 years agoTo enable easy changes to the application main entry point when executed using gradle...
Janus Varmarken [Sat, 19 Jan 2019 09:02:14 +0000 (01:02 -0800)]
To enable easy changes to the application main entry point when executed using gradle run, main class must now be provided as a system property when using the gradle run task. Sample use: gradlew run -DmainClass=edu.uci.iotproject.evaluation.DetectionResultsAnalyzer --args="arg1 arg2"

2 years agoRename script that performs detection on all smarthome traces.
Janus Varmarken [Sat, 19 Jan 2019 08:58:52 +0000 (00:58 -0800)]
Rename script that performs detection on all smarthome traces.

2 years agoAdd script that executes layer2 detection on all smarthome traces (traces where one...
Janus Varmarken [Sat, 19 Jan 2019 05:16:53 +0000 (21:16 -0800)]
Add script that executes layer2 detection on all smarthome traces (traces where one device is active, and the remaining devices are powered on, but idle)

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.uci.edu/rtrimana/smart_home_traffic
rtrimana [Sat, 19 Jan 2019 01:57:59 +0000 (17:57 -0800)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.uci.edu/rtrimana/smart_home_traffic

2 years agoAdding sensitivity experiment.
rtrimana [Sat, 19 Jan 2019 01:57:36 +0000 (17:57 -0800)]
Adding sensitivity experiment.