Move type handling to make sure we get all created types that aren't
[oota-llvm.git] / CREDITS.TXT
1 This file is a partial list of people who have contributed to the LLVM
2 project.  If you have contributed a patch or made some other contribution to
3 LLVM, please submit a patch to this file to add yourself, and it will be
4 done!
5
6 The list is sorted by surname and formatted to allow easy grepping and
7 beautification by scripts.  The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address
8 (W), PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address
9 (S).
10
11
12 N: Vikram Adve
13 E: vadve@cs.uiuc.edu
14 W: http://www.cs.uiuc.edu/~vadve/
15 D: The Sparc64 backend, provider of much wisdom, and motivator for LLVM
16
17 N: Owen Anderson
18 E: resistor@mac.com
19 D: LCSSA pass and related LoopUnswitch work
20 D: GVNPRE pass, TargetData refactoring, random improvements
21
22 N: Henrik Bach
23 D: MingW Win32 API portability layer
24
25 N: Nate Begeman
26 E: natebegeman@mac.com
27 D: PowerPC backend developer
28 D: Target-independent code generator and analysis improvements
29
30 N: Daniel Berlin
31 E: dberlin@dberlin.org
32 D: ET-Forest implementation.
33 D: Sparse bitmap
34
35 N: David Blaikie
36 E: dblaikie@gmail.com
37 D: General bug fixing/fit & finish, mostly in Clang
38
39 N: Neil Booth
40 E: neil@daikokuya.co.uk
41 D: APFloat implementation.
42
43 N: Misha Brukman
44 E: brukman+llvm@uiuc.edu
45 W: http://misha.brukman.net
46 D: Portions of X86 and Sparc JIT compilers, PowerPC backend
47 D: Incremental bitcode loader
48
49 N: Cameron Buschardt
50 E: buschard@uiuc.edu
51 D: The `mem2reg' pass - promotes values stored in memory to registers
52
53 N: Chandler Carruth
54 E: chandlerc@gmail.com
55 D: LinkTimeOptimizer for Linux, via binutils integration, and C API
56
57 N: Casey Carter
58 E: ccarter@uiuc.edu
59 D: Fixes to the Reassociation pass, various improvement patches
60
61 N: Evan Cheng
62 E: evan.cheng@apple.com
63 D: ARM and X86 backends
64 D: Instruction scheduler improvements
65 D: Register allocator improvements
66 D: Loop optimizer improvements
67 D: Target-independent code generator improvements
68
69 N: Dan Villiom Podlaski Christiansen
70 E: danchr@gmail.com
71 E: danchr@cs.au.dk
72 W: http://villiom.dk
73 D: LLVM Makefile improvements
74 D: Clang diagnostic & driver tweaks
75 S: Aarhus, Denmark
76
77 N: Jeff Cohen
78 E: jeffc@jolt-lang.org
79 W: http://jolt-lang.org
80 D: Native Win32 API portability layer
81
82 N: John T. Criswell
83 E: criswell@uiuc.edu
84 D: Original Autoconf support, documentation improvements, bug fixes
85
86 N: Stefanus Du Toit
87 E: stefanus.dutoit@rapidmind.com
88 D: Bug fixes and minor improvements
89
90 N: Rafael Avila de Espindola
91 E: rafael.espindola@gmail.com
92 D: The ARM backend
93
94 N: Alkis Evlogimenos
95 E: alkis@evlogimenos.com
96 D: Linear scan register allocator, many codegen improvements, Java frontend
97
98 N: Ryan Flynn
99 E: pizza@parseerror.com
100 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
101
102 N: Brian Gaeke
103 E: gaeke@uiuc.edu
104 W: http://www.students.uiuc.edu/~gaeke/
105 D: Portions of X86 static and JIT compilers; initial SparcV8 backend
106 D: Dynamic trace optimizer
107 D: FreeBSD/X86 compatibility fixes, the llvm-nm tool
108
109 N: Nicolas Geoffray
110 E: nicolas.geoffray@lip6.fr
111 W: http://www-src.lip6.fr/homepages/Nicolas.Geoffray/
112 D: PPC backend fixes for Linux
113
114 N: Louis Gerbarg
115 D: Portions of the PowerPC backend
116
117 N: Saem Ghani
118 E: saemghani@gmail.com
119 D: Callgraph class cleanups
120
121 N: Mikhail Glushenkov
122 E: foldr@codedgers.com
123 D: Author of llvmc2
124
125 N: Dan Gohman
126 E: gohman@apple.com
127 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
128
129 N: David Goodwin
130 E: david@goodwinz.net
131 D: Thumb-2 code generator
132
133 N: David Greene
134 E: greened@obbligato.org
135 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
136 D: Register allocation refactoring
137
138 N: Gabor Greif
139 E: ggreif@gmail.com
140 D: Improvements for space efficiency
141
142 N: James Grosbach
143 E: grosbach@apple.com
144 D: SjLj exception handling support
145 D: General fixes and improvements for the ARM back-end
146 D: MCJIT
147 D: ARM integrated assembler and assembly parser
148
149 N: Lang Hames
150 E: lhames@gmail.com
151 D: PBQP-based register allocator
152
153 N: Gordon Henriksen
154 E: gordonhenriksen@mac.com
155 D: Pluggable GC support
156 D: C interface
157 D: Ocaml bindings
158
159 N: Raul Fernandes Herbster
160 E: raul@dsc.ufcg.edu.br
161 D: JIT support for ARM
162
163 N: Paolo Invernizzi
164 E: arathorn@fastwebnet.it
165 D: Visual C++ compatibility fixes
166
167 N: Patrick Jenkins
168 E: patjenk@wam.umd.edu
169 D: Nightly Tester
170
171 N: Dale Johannesen
172 E: dalej@apple.com
173 D: ARM constant islands improvements
174 D: Tail merging improvements
175 D: Rewrite X87 back end
176 D: Use APFloat for floating point constants widely throughout compiler
177 D: Implement X87 long double
178
179 N: Brad Jones
180 E: kungfoomaster@nondot.org
181 D: Support for packed types
182
183 N: Rod Kay
184 E: rkay@auroraux.org
185 D: Author of LLVM Ada bindings
186
187 N: Eric Kidd
188 W: http://randomhacks.net/
189 D: llvm-config script
190
191 N: Anton Korobeynikov
192 E: asl@math.spbu.ru
193 D: Mingw32 fixes, cross-compiling support, stdcall/fastcall calling conv.
194 D: x86/linux PIC codegen, aliases, regparm/visibility attributes
195 D: Switch lowering refactoring
196
197 N: Sumant Kowshik
198 E: kowshik@uiuc.edu
199 D: Author of the original C backend
200
201 N: Benjamin Kramer
202 E: benny.kra@gmail.com
203 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
204
205 N: Christopher Lamb
206 E: christopher.lamb@gmail.com
207 D: aligned load/store support, parts of noalias and restrict support
208 D: vreg subreg infrastructure, X86 codegen improvements based on subregs
209 D: address spaces
210
211 N: Jim Laskey
212 E: jlaskey@apple.com
213 D: Improvements to the PPC backend, instruction scheduling
214 D: Debug and Dwarf implementation
215 D: Auto upgrade mangler
216 D: llvm-gcc4 svn wrangler
217
218 N: Chris Lattner
219 E: sabre@nondot.org
220 W: http://nondot.org/~sabre/
221 D: Primary architect of LLVM
222
223 N: Tanya Lattner (Tanya Brethour)
224 E: tonic@nondot.org
225 W: http://nondot.org/~tonic/
226 D: The initial llvm-ar tool, converted regression testsuite to dejagnu
227 D: Modulo scheduling in the SparcV9 backend
228 D: Release manager (1.7+)
229
230 N: Andrew Lenharth
231 E: alenhar2@cs.uiuc.edu
232 W: http://www.lenharth.org/~andrewl/
233 D: Alpha backend
234 D: Sampling based profiling
235
236 N: Nick Lewycky
237 E: nicholas@mxc.ca
238 D: PredicateSimplifier pass
239
240 N: Bruno Cardoso Lopes
241 E: bruno.cardoso@gmail.com
242 W: http://www.brunocardoso.org
243 D: The Mips backend
244
245 N: Duraid Madina
246 E: duraid@octopus.com.au
247 W: http://kinoko.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp/~duraid/
248 D: IA64 backend, BigBlock register allocator
249
250 N: John McCall
251 E: rjmccall@apple.com
252 D: Clang semantic analysis and IR generation
253
254 N: Michael McCracken
255 E: michael.mccracken@gmail.com
256 D: Line number support for llvmgcc
257
258 N: Vladimir Merzliakov
259 E: wanderer@rsu.ru
260 D: Test suite fixes for FreeBSD
261
262 N: Scott Michel
263 E: scottm@aero.org
264 D: Added STI Cell SPU backend.
265
266 N: Takumi Nakamura
267 E: geek4civic@gmail.com
268 E: chapuni@hf.rim.or.jp
269 D: Cygwin and MinGW support.
270 D: Win32 tweaks.
271 S: Yokohama, Japan
272
273 N: Edward O'Callaghan
274 E: eocallaghan@auroraux.org
275 W: http://www.auroraux.org
276 D: Add Clang support with various other improvements to utils/NewNightlyTest.pl
277 D: Fix and maintain Solaris & AuroraUX support for llvm, various build warnings
278 D: and error clean ups.
279
280 N: Morten Ofstad
281 E: morten@hue.no
282 D: Visual C++ compatibility fixes
283
284 N: Jakob Stoklund Olesen
285 E: stoklund@2pi.dk
286 D: Machine code verifier
287 D: Blackfin backend
288 D: Fast register allocator
289 D: Greedy register allocator
290
291 N: Richard Osborne
292 E: richard@xmos.com
293 D: XCore backend
294
295 N: Devang Patel
296 E: dpatel@apple.com
297 D: LTO tool, PassManager rewrite, Loop Pass Manager, Loop Rotate
298 D: GCC PCH Integration (llvm-gcc), llvm-gcc improvements
299 D: Optimizer improvements, Loop Index Split
300
301 N: Sandeep Patel
302 E: deeppatel1987@gmail.com
303 D: ARM calling conventions rewrite, hard float support
304
305 N: Wesley Peck
306 E: peckw@wesleypeck.com
307 W: http://wesleypeck.com/
308 D: MicroBlaze backend
309
310 N: Francois Pichet
311 E: pichet2000@gmail.com
312 D: MSVC support
313
314 N: Vladimir Prus
315 W: http://vladimir_prus.blogspot.com
316 E: ghost@cs.msu.su
317 D: Made inst_iterator behave like a proper iterator, LowerConstantExprs pass
318
319 N: Roman Samoilov
320 E: roman@codedgers.com
321 D: MSIL backend
322
323 N: Duncan Sands
324 E: baldrick@free.fr
325 D: Ada support in llvm-gcc
326 D: Dragonegg plugin
327 D: Exception handling improvements
328 D: Type legalizer rewrite
329
330 N: Ruchira Sasanka
331 E: sasanka@uiuc.edu
332 D: Graph coloring register allocator for the Sparc64 backend
333
334 N: Arnold Schwaighofer
335 E: arnold.schwaighofer@gmail.com
336 D: Tail call optimization for the x86 backend
337
338 N: Shantonu Sen
339 E: ssen@apple.com
340 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
341
342 N: Anand Shukla
343 E: ashukla@cs.uiuc.edu
344 D: The `paths' pass
345
346 N: Michael J. Spencer
347 E: bigcheesegs@gmail.com
348 D: Shepherding Windows COFF support into MC.
349 D: Lots of Windows stuff.
350
351 N: Reid Spencer
352 E: rspencer@reidspencer.com
353 W: http://reidspencer.com/
354 D: Lots of stuff, see: http://wiki.llvm.org/index.php/User:Reid
355
356 N: Edwin Torok
357 E: edwintorok@gmail.com
358 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
359
360 N: Adam Treat
361 E: manyoso@yahoo.com
362 D: C++ bugs filed, and C++ front-end bug fixes.
363
364 N: Lauro Ramos Venancio
365 E: lauro.venancio@indt.org.br
366 D: ARM backend improvements
367 D: Thread Local Storage implementation
368
369 N: Xerxes Ranby
370 E: xerxes@zafena.se
371 D: Cmake dependency chain and various bug fixes
372
373 N: Nadav Rotem
374 E: nadav.rotem@intel.com
375 D: Vector code generation improvements.
376
377 N: Bill Wendling
378 E: wendling@apple.com
379 D: Bunches of stuff
380
381 N: Bob Wilson
382 E: bob.wilson@acm.org
383 D: Advanced SIMD (NEON) support in the ARM backend