* llvm.spec.in: update blurb
[oota-llvm.git] / CREDITS.TXT
1 This file is a partial list of people who have contributed to the LLVM
2 project.  If you have contributed a patch or made some other contribution to
3 LLVM, please submit a patch to this file to add yourself, and it will be 
4 done!
5
6 The list is sorted by name and formatted to allow easy grepping and
7 beautification by scripts.  The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address
8 (W), PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address
9 (S).
10
11 N: Vikram Adve
12 E: vadve@cs.uiuc.edu
13 W: http://www.cs.uiuc.edu/~vadve/
14 D: The Sparc64 backend, provider of much wisdom, and motivator for LLVM
15
16 N: Owen Anderson
17 E: resistor@mac.com
18 D: LCSSA pass and related LoopUnswitch work
19 D: GVNPRE pass, TargetData refactoring, random improvements
20
21 N: Henrik Bach
22 D: MingW Win32 API portability layer
23
24 N: Nate Begeman
25 E: natebegeman@mac.com
26 D: PowerPC backend developer
27 D: Target-independent code generator and analysis improvements
28
29 N: Daniel Berlin
30 E: dberlin@dberlin.org
31 D: ET-Forest implementation.
32
33 N: Misha Brukman
34 E: brukman+llvm@uiuc.edu
35 W: http://misha.brukman.net
36 D: Portions of X86 and Sparc JIT compilers, PowerPC backend
37 D: Incremental bytecode loader
38
39 N: Cameron Buschardt
40 E: buschard@uiuc.edu
41 D: The `mem2reg' pass - promotes values stored in memory to registers
42
43 N: Chandler Carruth
44 E: chandlerc@gmail.com
45 D: LinkTimeOptimizer for Linux, via binutils integration, and C API
46
47 N: Casey Carter
48 E: ccarter@uiuc.edu
49 D: Fixes to the Reassociation pass, various improvement patches
50
51 N: Evan Cheng
52 E: evan.cheng@apple.com
53 D: ARM and X86 backends
54 D: Instruction scheduler improvements
55 D: Register allocator improvements
56 D: Loop optimizer improvements
57 D: Target-independent code generator improvements
58
59 N: Jeff Cohen
60 E: jeffc@jolt-lang.org
61 W: http://jolt-lang.org
62 D: Native Win32 API portability layer
63
64 N: John T. Criswell
65 E: criswell@uiuc.edu
66 D: Original Autoconf support, documentation improvements, bug fixes
67
68 N: Rafael Avila de Espindola
69 E: rafael.espindola@gmail.com
70 D: The ARM backend
71
72 N: Alkis Evlogimenos
73 E: alkis@evlogimenos.com
74 D: Linear scan register allocator, many codegen improvements, Java frontend
75
76 N: Brian Gaeke
77 E: gaeke@uiuc.edu
78 W: http://www.students.uiuc.edu/~gaeke/
79 D: Portions of X86 static and JIT compilers; initial SparcV8 backend
80 D: Dynamic trace optimizer 
81 D: FreeBSD/X86 compatibility fixes, the llvm-nm tool
82
83 N: Nicolas Geoffray
84 E: nicolas.geoffray@lip6.fr
85 W: http://www-src.lip6.fr/homepages/Nicolas.Geoffray/
86 D: PPC backend fixes for Linux
87
88 N: Louis Gerbarg
89 D: Portions of the PowerPC backend
90
91 N: Saem Ghani
92 E: saemghani@gmail.com
93 D: Callgraph class cleanups
94
95 N: Dan Gohman
96 E: djg@cray.com
97 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
98
99 N: David Greene
100 E: greened@obbligato.org
101 D: Miscellaneous bug fixes
102 D: Register allocation refactoring
103
104 N: Paolo Invernizzi
105 E: arathorn@fastwebnet.it
106 D: Visual C++ compatibility fixes 
107
108 N: Patrick Jenkins
109 E: patjenk@wam.umd.edu
110 D: Nightly Tester
111
112 N: Brad Jones
113 E: kungfoomaster@nondot.org
114 D: Support for packed types
115
116 N: Dale Johannesen
117 E: dalej@apple.com
118 D: ARM constant islands improvements
119 D: Tail merging improvements
120 D: Rewrite X87 back end
121
122 N: Eric Kidd
123 W: http://randomhacks.net/
124 D: llvm-config script
125
126 N: Anton Korobeynikov
127 E: asl@math.spbu.ru
128 D: Mingw32 fixes, cross-compiling support, stdcall/fastcall calling conv.
129 D: x86/linux PIC codegen, aliases, regparm/visibility attributes
130 D: Switch lowering refactoring
131
132 N: Sumant Kowshik
133 E: kowshik@uiuc.edu
134 D: Author of the original C backend
135
136 N: Christopher Lamb
137 E: christopher.lamb@gmail.com
138 D: aligned load/store support
139
140 N: Jim Laskey
141 E: jlaskey@apple.com
142 D: Improvements to the PPC backend, instruction scheduling
143 D: Debug and Dwarf implementation
144 D: Auto upgrade mangler 
145 D: llvm-gcc4 svn wrangler
146
147 N: Chris Lattner
148 E: sabre@nondot.org
149 W: http://nondot.org/~sabre/
150 D: Primary architect of LLVM
151
152 N: Tanya Lattner (Tanya Brethour)
153 E: tonic@nondot.org
154 W: http://nondot.org/~tonic/
155 D: The initial llvm-ar tool, converted regression testsuite to dejagnu
156 D: Modulo scheduling in the SparcV9 backend
157 D: Release manager (1.7+)
158
159 N: Andrew Lenharth
160 E: alenhar2@cs.uiuc.edu
161 W: http://www.lenharth.org/~andrewl/
162 D: Alpha backend
163 D: Sampling based profiling
164
165 N: Nick Lewycky
166 E: nicholas@mxc.ca
167 D: PredicateSimplifier pass
168
169 N: Bruno Cardoso Lopes
170 E: bruno.cardoso@gmail.com
171 W: http://www.brunocardoso.org
172 D: The Mips backend
173
174 N: Duraid Madina
175 E: duraid@octopus.com.au
176 W: http://kinoko.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp/~duraid/
177 D: IA64 backend, BigBlock register allocator
178
179 N: Michael McCracken
180 E: michael.mccracken@gmail.com
181 D: Line number support for llvmgcc
182
183 N: Vladimir Merzliakov
184 E: wanderer@rsu.ru
185 D: Test suite fixes for FreeBSD
186
187 N: Morten Ofstad
188 E: morten@hue.no
189 D: Visual C++ compatibility fixes 
190
191 N: Devang Patel
192 E: dpatel@apple.com
193 D: LTO tool, PassManager rewrite, Loop Pass Manager, Loop Rotate
194 D: GCC PCH Integration (llvm-gcc), llvm-gcc improvements
195 D: Optimizer improvements
196
197 N: Vladimir Prus
198 W: http://vladimir_prus.blogspot.com
199 E: ghost@cs.msu.su
200 D: Made inst_iterator behave like a proper iterator, LowerConstantExprs pass
201
202 N: Roman Samoilov
203 E: roman@codedgers.com
204 D: MSIL backend
205
206 N: Duncan Sands
207 E: baldrick@free.fr
208 D: Ada front-end, exception handling improvements
209
210 N: Ruchira Sasanka
211 E: sasanka@uiuc.edu
212 D: Graph coloring register allocator for the Sparc64 backend
213
214 N: Anand Shukla
215 E: ashukla@cs.uiuc.edu
216 D: The `paths' pass
217
218 N: Reid Spencer
219 E: rspencer@reidspencer.com
220 W: http://reidspencer.com/
221 D: Lots of stuff, see: http://wiki.llvm.org/index.php/User:Reid
222
223 N: Adam Treat
224 E: manyoso@yahoo.com
225 D: C++ bugs filed, and C++ front-end bug fixes.
226
227 N: Lauro Ramos Venancio
228 E: lauro.venancio@indt.org.br
229 D: ARM backend improvements
230 D: Thread Local Storage implementation
231
232 N: Bill Wendling
233 E: isanbard@gmail.com
234 W: http://web.mac.com/bwendling/
235 D: MMX & SSSE3 instructions
236 D: SPEC2006 support
237
238