fixup makefiles
authorBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Wed, 10 Oct 2012 22:41:51 +0000 (15:41 -0700)
committerBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Wed, 10 Oct 2012 22:47:38 +0000 (15:47 -0700)
Makefile
barrier/Makefile
benchmarks.mk

index 028a946..7ff12dc 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -1,8 +1,13 @@
 DIRS := barrier mcs-lock
 
-.PHONY: subdirs $(DIRS)
+.PHONY: $(DIRS)
 
 all: $(DIRS)
 
+clean: $(DIRS:%=clean-%)
+
 $(DIRS):
        $(MAKE) -C $@
+
+clean-%:
+       -$(MAKE) -C $* clean
index 34dd9df..f3710a1 100644 (file)
@@ -1,11 +1,11 @@
 include ../benchmarks.mk
 
-BIN = barrier
+TESTNAME = barrier
 
-all: barrier
+all: $(TESTNAME)
 
-barrier: barrier.cc barrier.h
+$(TESTNAME): $(TESTNAME).cc $(TESTNAME).h
        $(CXX) -o $@ $< $(CPPFLAGS) $(LDFLAGS)
 
 clean:
-       rm -f $(BIN) *.o
+       rm -f $(TESTNAME) *.o
index eeb2f74..a87f18d 100644 (file)
@@ -10,8 +10,9 @@ LIB_SO = lib$(LIB_NAME).so
 
 BASE = ../..
 INCLUDE = -I$(BASE)/include  -I$(BASE) -I../include
-CPPFLAGS += $(INCLUDE)
-CFLAGS += $(INCLUDE)
+FLAGS := -g -rdynamic
+CPPFLAGS += $(INCLUDE) $(FLAGS)
+CFLAGS += $(INCLUDE) $(FLAGS)
 LDFLAGS += -L$(BASE) -l$(LIB_NAME)
 
 # Mac OSX options