libcds.git
6 years agoAdded stripped uRCU to stress tests
khizmax [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 18:19:53 +0000 (21:19 +0300)]
Added stripped uRCU to stress tests

6 years agoAdded stripped uRCU to all unit tests
khizmax [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 12:57:21 +0000 (15:57 +0300)]
Added stripped uRCU to all unit tests

6 years agoAdded stripped classes for uRCU implementations
khizmax [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 10:40:59 +0000 (13:40 +0300)]
Added stripped classes for uRCU implementations
with default template args for reducing debug info
and gdb output

6 years agoFixed Michael's allocator termination: in rare case a reading of freed memory is...
khizmax [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 16:05:22 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
Fixed Michael's allocator termination: in rare case a reading of freed memory is possible

6 years agoChanged combiner interruption algo
khizmax [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 15:29:56 +0000 (18:29 +0300)]
Changed combiner interruption algo

6 years agoRevert "FC wait strategy experiment"
khizmax [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 15:11:17 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
Revert "FC wait strategy experiment"

This reverts commit e5ff38da4ded440bc8cd2c6e2c7c1c4b6be013a1.

6 years agoFixed a typo
khizmax [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 15:02:17 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
Fixed a typo

6 years agoIncreased combining phase
khizmax [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 14:56:37 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
Increased combining phase

6 years agoFC wait strategy experiment
khizmax [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 14:23:53 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
FC wait strategy experiment

6 years agostatic lib warning
khizmax [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 15:28:09 +0000 (18:28 +0300)]
static lib warning

6 years agoAdded description of new instrumentation flags
khizmax [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 15:19:29 +0000 (18:19 +0300)]
Added description of new instrumentation flags

6 years agoFixed CMake messages
khizmax [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:13:23 +0000 (17:13 +0300)]
Fixed CMake messages

6 years agoTuned CMake messages
khizmax [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:09:26 +0000 (17:09 +0300)]
Tuned CMake messages

6 years agoAdded some messages to CMake script
khizmax [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:02:17 +0000 (17:02 +0300)]
Added some messages to CMake script

6 years agoImproved queue stress test
khizmax [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 21:02:16 +0000 (00:02 +0300)]
Improved queue stress test

6 years agoAdded wait strategies to flat combining technique
khizmax [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 20:24:09 +0000 (23:24 +0300)]
Added wait strategies to flat combining technique

6 years agoAdded wait strategies to flat combining technique
Marsel Galimullin [Fri, 8 May 2015 14:06:26 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
Added wait strategies to flat combining technique

6 years agoAdded more logging for skipped stress tests
khizmax [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 08:48:46 +0000 (11:48 +0300)]
Added more logging for skipped stress tests

6 years agoTuned stress test settings
khizmax [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 12:07:01 +0000 (15:07 +0300)]
Tuned stress test settings

6 years agoChanged stress test settings
khizmax [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 05:48:58 +0000 (08:48 +0300)]
Changed stress test settings

6 years agoChanged settings for some express tests
khizmax [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 19:11:59 +0000 (22:11 +0300)]
Changed settings for some express tests

6 years agoIssue #59: added missing ifdef _DEBUG for assertions
khizmax [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 18:56:21 +0000 (21:56 +0300)]
Issue #59: added missing ifdef _DEBUG for assertions

6 years agoMerge branch 'dev' of github.com:khizmax/libcds into dev
khizmax [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 21:49:40 +0000 (00:49 +0300)]
Merge branch 'dev' of github.com:khizmax/libcds into dev

6 years agoAdded description of detail level for stress tests
khizmax [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 10:51:30 +0000 (13:51 +0300)]
Added description of detail level for stress tests

6 years agoAdded: stress test detail level for minimizing runtime
khizmax [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 10:44:15 +0000 (13:44 +0300)]
Added: stress test detail level for minimizing runtime

Command line argument --detail-level=N, where N - an integer, the default is 0,
controlling what tests should be ran. All tests with hard-coded level not great than N will be ran.
Instead of command line arg, CDSTEST_DETAIL_LEVEL envvar can be used.

6 years agoDocfix
khizmax [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 06:36:56 +0000 (09:36 +0300)]
Docfix

6 years agoAdded ASan and TSan instrumented build to CMake
khizmax [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 06:04:18 +0000 (09:04 +0300)]
Added ASan and TSan instrumented build to CMake

6 years agoFixed use-after-free bug in VyukovMPMCCycleQueue internal buffer.
khizmax [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 06:03:44 +0000 (09:03 +0300)]
Fixed use-after-free bug in VyukovMPMCCycleQueue internal buffer.
To prevent this bug the queue uses an uninitialized buffer now.

cds::opt::buffer option is divided to initialized
(cds::opt::v::initialized_dynamic_buffer, cds::opt::v::initialized_static_buffer)
and uninitialized (cds::opt::v::uninitialized_dynamic_buffer, cds::opt::v::uninitialized_static_buffer)
ones. The old cds::opt::v::dynamic_buffer and cds::opt::v::static_buffer classes
are removed.

6 years agoFixed MichaelList assertion
khizmax [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 07:44:29 +0000 (10:44 +0300)]
Fixed MichaelList assertion

6 years agoTuned configs for stress test
khizmax [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 08:06:52 +0000 (11:06 +0300)]
Tuned configs for stress test

6 years agoRearranged GCC 4.8 workaround, docfix
khizmax [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 05:35:31 +0000 (08:35 +0300)]
Rearranged GCC 4.8 workaround, docfix

6 years agoFixed a bug in test thread_pool: the second run can lead to a deadlock
khizmax [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 05:34:35 +0000 (08:34 +0300)]
Fixed a bug in test thread_pool: the second run can lead to a deadlock

6 years agoRemoved old test from test configs
khizmax [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 20:25:21 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
Removed old test from test configs

6 years agoRemoved mutex-based MSPriorityQueue from from PQueue stress tests
khizmax [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 20:10:39 +0000 (23:10 +0300)]
Removed mutex-based MSPriorityQueue from from PQueue stress tests

6 years agoAdded generation of string dictionary.txt for stress test to CMake
khizmax [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 20:06:31 +0000 (23:06 +0300)]
Added generation of string dictionary.txt for stress test to CMake

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into dev
khizmax [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 20:15:06 +0000 (23:15 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into dev

6 years agoAdded CDSTEST_CFG envvar for stress test.
khizmax [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 20:14:38 +0000 (23:14 +0300)]
Added CDSTEST_CFG envvar for stress test.
This enavar contains filename of test configuration

6 years agoMerge branch 'dev'
khizmax [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 05:21:57 +0000 (08:21 +0300)]
Merge branch 'dev'

6 years agoFixed gcc 4.8 incompatibility
khizmax [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 05:21:14 +0000 (08:21 +0300)]
Fixed gcc 4.8 incompatibility

6 years agoReplaced rand() with std::rand()
khizmax [Tue, 31 May 2016 06:08:01 +0000 (09:08 +0300)]
Replaced rand() with std::rand()

6 years agoMerge branch 'dev'
khizmax [Mon, 30 May 2016 20:53:16 +0000 (23:53 +0300)]
Merge branch 'dev'
Migrated tests to gtest framework

6 years agoRemoved old goals from CMakeLists, docfix
khizmax [Mon, 30 May 2016 20:46:12 +0000 (23:46 +0300)]
Removed old goals from CMakeLists, docfix

6 years agoRemoved old projects
khizmax [Mon, 30 May 2016 20:37:04 +0000 (23:37 +0300)]
Removed old projects

6 years agoRemoved old test directory
khizmax [Mon, 30 May 2016 20:01:05 +0000 (23:01 +0300)]
Removed old test directory
Removed old Makefile-based build scripts

6 years agoRemoved old map tests
khizmax [Mon, 30 May 2016 19:53:58 +0000 (22:53 +0300)]
Removed old map tests

6 years agoMigrated map-insfind-int stress test to gtest
khizmax [Mon, 30 May 2016 19:52:49 +0000 (22:52 +0300)]
Migrated map-insfind-int stress test to gtest

6 years agoMigrated map-ins-del-find stress test to gtest
khizmax [Mon, 30 May 2016 16:05:38 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
Migrated map-ins-del-find stress test to gtest

6 years agoMigrated map-inddel-item-int stress test to gtest
khizmax [Thu, 26 May 2016 14:37:23 +0000 (17:37 +0300)]
Migrated map-inddel-item-int stress test to gtest

6 years agoMigrated map-insdel-string stress test to gtest
khizmax [Wed, 25 May 2016 19:39:53 +0000 (22:39 +0300)]
Migrated map-insdel-string stress test to gtest

6 years agoMigrated map-insdel-int stress test to gtest
khizmax [Wed, 25 May 2016 18:18:54 +0000 (21:18 +0300)]
Migrated map-insdel-int stress test to gtest

6 years agoMigrated map-insdel-func stress test to gtest
khizmax [Mon, 23 May 2016 20:37:05 +0000 (23:37 +0300)]
Migrated map-insdel-func stress test to gtest

6 years agoMigrated map-find-string stress test to gtest
khizmax [Sun, 22 May 2016 09:07:31 +0000 (12:07 +0300)]
Migrated map-find-string stress test to gtest

6 years agoMigrated map_find_int stress test to gtest
khizmax [Sat, 21 May 2016 16:04:17 +0000 (19:04 +0300)]
Migrated map_find_int stress test to gtest

6 years agoMigrated map-delodd stress test to gtest
khizmax [Sat, 21 May 2016 13:30:09 +0000 (16:30 +0300)]
Migrated map-delodd stress test to gtest

6 years agoUse PROJECT_SOURCE_DIR instead of CMAKE_SOURCE_DIR.
rfw [Tue, 17 May 2016 03:19:45 +0000 (20:19 -0700)]
Use PROJECT_SOURCE_DIR instead of CMAKE_SOURCE_DIR.

This allows inclusion of libcds via add_subdirectory in CMake.

6 years agoMerge pull request #58 from rfw/patch-1
Max Khizhinsky [Tue, 17 May 2016 18:10:07 +0000 (21:10 +0300)]
Merge pull request #58 from rfw/patch-1

Use PROJECT_SOURCE_DIR instead of CMAKE_SOURCE_DIR.

6 years agoUse PROJECT_SOURCE_DIR instead of CMAKE_SOURCE_DIR.
rfw [Tue, 17 May 2016 03:19:45 +0000 (20:19 -0700)]
Use PROJECT_SOURCE_DIR instead of CMAKE_SOURCE_DIR.

This allows inclusion of libcds via add_subdirectory in CMake.

6 years agoMigrated set-insdel-string stress test to gtest
khizmax [Sat, 14 May 2016 06:37:52 +0000 (09:37 +0300)]
Migrated set-insdel-string stress test to gtest
Removed old set stres tests

6 years agoMigrated set-insdel-func stress test to gtest framework
khizmax [Sun, 8 May 2016 15:59:51 +0000 (18:59 +0300)]
Migrated set-insdel-func stress test to gtest framework

6 years agoMigrated set-insDelFind stress test to gtest framework
khizmax [Sun, 8 May 2016 14:01:55 +0000 (17:01 +0300)]
Migrated set-insDelFind stress test to gtest framework
Fixed stress test framework deadlock
Simplified set stress test framework

6 years agoRemoved old set-delodd build rules
khizmax [Tue, 3 May 2016 05:28:34 +0000 (08:28 +0300)]
Removed old set-delodd build rules

6 years agoRenamed "ensure" to "update" in statistics
khizmax [Tue, 3 May 2016 05:25:40 +0000 (08:25 +0300)]
Renamed "ensure" to "update" in statistics

6 years agoMigrated Set_DelOdd stress test to gtest framework
khizmax [Mon, 2 May 2016 18:13:44 +0000 (21:13 +0300)]
Migrated Set_DelOdd stress test to gtest framework

6 years agoissue #57: fixed double construct/destruct of queue pool items
khizmax [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 19:00:12 +0000 (22:00 +0300)]
issue #57: fixed double construct/destruct of queue pool items

6 years agoissue #57: fixed double construct/destruct of queue pool items
khizmax [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 20:44:18 +0000 (23:44 +0300)]
issue #57: fixed double construct/destruct of queue pool items

6 years agoRemoved vc12 projects
khizmax [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 12:00:55 +0000 (15:00 +0300)]
Removed vc12 projects

6 years agoRemoved old goals
khizmax [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 11:59:47 +0000 (14:59 +0300)]
Removed old goals

6 years agoMigrated misc unit test to gtest framework
khizmax [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 09:56:48 +0000 (12:56 +0300)]
Migrated misc unit test to gtest framework
Removed old test-hdr

6 years agoRemoved old tree unit test
khizmax [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 20:38:24 +0000 (23:38 +0300)]
Removed old tree unit test

6 years agoFixed emplace()
khizmax [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 20:31:53 +0000 (23:31 +0300)]
Fixed emplace()

6 years agoDocfix
khizmax [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 20:31:27 +0000 (23:31 +0300)]
Docfix

6 years agoMigrated BronsonAVLTreeMap unit tests to gtest
khizmax [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 20:31:04 +0000 (23:31 +0300)]
Migrated BronsonAVLTreeMap unit tests to gtest

6 years agoDocfix
khizmax [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 20:11:19 +0000 (23:11 +0300)]
Docfix

6 years agoAdded unit tests for BronsonAVLTree<RCU, Key, T*>
khizmax [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 20:10:54 +0000 (23:10 +0300)]
Added unit tests for BronsonAVLTree<RCU, Key, T*>

6 years agoAdded _ENABLE_ATOMIC_ALIGNMENT_FIX preprocessor definition for VC 14.2
khizmax [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 08:08:40 +0000 (11:08 +0300)]
Added _ENABLE_ATOMIC_ALIGNMENT_FIX preprocessor definition for VC 14.2
see https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/vcblog/2016/04/14/stl-fixes-in-vs-2015-update-2/

6 years agoFixed doxygen markup
khizmax [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 16:14:00 +0000 (19:14 +0300)]
Fixed doxygen markup

6 years agoFixed emplace(), added static_assert( key_type must be default constructible )
khizmax [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 16:00:17 +0000 (19:00 +0300)]
Fixed emplace(), added static_assert( key_type must be default constructible )

6 years agoMigrated EllenBinTreeMap unit test to gtest framework
khizmax [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 15:58:09 +0000 (18:58 +0300)]
Migrated EllenBinTreeMap unit test to gtest framework

6 years agoDocfix, formatting, minor bugs
khizmax [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 14:02:49 +0000 (17:02 +0300)]
Docfix, formatting, minor bugs

6 years agoMigrated EllenBinTreeSet unit test to gtest framework
khizmax [Sat, 16 Apr 2016 14:02:10 +0000 (17:02 +0300)]
Migrated EllenBinTreeSet unit test to gtest framework

6 years agoFixed doc
khizmax [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 20:22:03 +0000 (23:22 +0300)]
Fixed doc

6 years agoImproved SkipListSet unit tests
khizmax [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 21:03:46 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
Improved SkipListSet unit tests

6 years agoFixed GCC incompatibility
khizmax [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 20:34:27 +0000 (23:34 +0300)]
Fixed GCC incompatibility

6 years agoMigrated intrusive EllenBinTree<RCU> to gtest
khizmax [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 15:01:26 +0000 (18:01 +0300)]
Migrated intrusive EllenBinTree<RCU> to gtest

6 years agoAdded update desc pool to intrusive EllenBinTree unit test
khizmax [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 14:08:37 +0000 (17:08 +0300)]
Added update desc pool to intrusive EllenBinTree unit test

6 years agoDocfix
khizmax [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 12:05:37 +0000 (15:05 +0300)]
Docfix

6 years agoMigrated intrusive EllenBinTree unit test to gtest
khizmax [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 18:56:40 +0000 (21:56 +0300)]
Migrated intrusive EllenBinTree unit test to gtest

6 years agoDocfix
khizmax [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 06:06:43 +0000 (09:06 +0300)]
Docfix

6 years agoMigrated intrusive EllenBinTree unit test to gtest
khizmax [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 06:06:25 +0000 (09:06 +0300)]
Migrated intrusive EllenBinTree unit test to gtest

6 years agoStart migration tree unit test to gtest framework
khizmax [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 15:35:19 +0000 (18:35 +0300)]
Start migration tree unit test to gtest framework

6 years agoDocfix
khizmax [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 12:46:43 +0000 (15:46 +0300)]
Docfix

6 years agoRemoved old map unit tests
khizmax [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 21:41:36 +0000 (00:41 +0300)]
Removed old map unit tests

6 years agoFixed explicit ctor incompatibility
khizmax [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 21:37:20 +0000 (00:37 +0300)]
Fixed explicit ctor incompatibility

6 years agoMigrated StripedMap unit test to gtest framework
khizmax [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 21:35:43 +0000 (00:35 +0300)]
Migrated StripedMap unit test to gtest framework

6 years agoFixed emplace() function
khizmax [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 20:35:56 +0000 (23:35 +0300)]
Fixed emplace() function

6 years agoDocfix
khizmax [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 20:35:31 +0000 (23:35 +0300)]
Docfix

6 years agoMigrated a part of StripedMap unit test to gtest
khizmax [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 20:35:11 +0000 (23:35 +0300)]
Migrated a part of StripedMap unit test to gtest

6 years agoMigrated CuckooMap unit test to gtest framework
khizmax [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 19:08:39 +0000 (22:08 +0300)]
Migrated CuckooMap unit test to gtest framework

6 years agoFixed VC++ 14.2 warnings
khizmax [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 18:21:19 +0000 (21:21 +0300)]
Fixed VC++ 14.2 warnings

6 years agoChanged copyright year
khizmax [Sun, 3 Apr 2016 19:19:31 +0000 (22:19 +0300)]
Changed copyright year