libcds.git
6 years agoAdded IterableList<HP> support to MichaelSet
khizmax [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 21:04:19 +0000 (00:04 +0300)]
Added IterableList<HP> support to MichaelSet

6 years agoFixed explicit ctor stuff
khizmax [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 10:47:09 +0000 (13:47 +0300)]
Fixed explicit ctor stuff

6 years agoReplaced const-reference with rvalue in insert/update functions
khizmax [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 10:38:15 +0000 (13:38 +0300)]
Replaced const-reference with rvalue in insert/update functions

6 years agoFixed explicit ctor stuff
khizmax [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 10:10:35 +0000 (13:10 +0300)]
Fixed explicit ctor stuff

6 years agoFixed explicit ctor stuff
khizmax [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 10:07:51 +0000 (13:07 +0300)]
Fixed explicit ctor stuff

6 years agoRemoved redundant checking
khizmax [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 09:58:37 +0000 (12:58 +0300)]
Removed redundant checking

6 years agoRemoved redundant functions
khizmax [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 09:45:39 +0000 (12:45 +0300)]
Removed redundant functions

6 years agoFixed gcc incompatibility
khizmax [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 09:24:47 +0000 (12:24 +0300)]
Fixed gcc incompatibility

6 years agoAdded unit tests for IterableKVList<HP>
khizmax [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 21:00:12 +0000 (00:00 +0300)]
Added unit tests for IterableKVList<HP>

6 years agoMerge branch 'integration' into dev
khizmax [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 19:08:00 +0000 (22:08 +0300)]
Merge branch 'integration' into dev

6 years agoFixed cppcheck style warnings
khizmax [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 19:05:28 +0000 (22:05 +0300)]
Fixed cppcheck style warnings

6 years agoMSPriorityQueue: removed monotonic_counter due its horrible performance
khizmax [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 18:58:26 +0000 (21:58 +0300)]
MSPriorityQueue: removed monotonic_counter due its horrible performance

6 years agoFixed LazyList erratum
khizmax [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 08:36:09 +0000 (11:36 +0300)]
Fixed LazyList erratum

6 years agoFixed LazyList erratum
khizmax [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 08:36:09 +0000 (11:36 +0300)]
Fixed LazyList erratum

6 years agoDocfix
khizmax [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 20:56:41 +0000 (23:56 +0300)]
Docfix

6 years agoAdded container::IterableKVList<HP>
khizmax [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 20:56:30 +0000 (23:56 +0300)]
Added container::IterableKVList<HP>

6 years agoAdded container::IterableList<HP>
khizmax [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 15:30:04 +0000 (18:30 +0300)]
Added container::IterableList<HP>

6 years agoA little generalizations
khizmax [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 10:45:56 +0000 (13:45 +0300)]
A little generalizations

6 years agoMerge branch 'dev' into integration
khizmax [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 08:46:02 +0000 (11:46 +0300)]
Merge branch 'dev' into integration

6 years agoFixed priority inversion bug in MSPriorityQueue
khizmax [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 08:30:51 +0000 (11:30 +0300)]
Fixed priority inversion bug in MSPriorityQueue

6 years agoFixed rare priority inversion bug in MSPriorityQueue
khizmax [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 06:14:50 +0000 (09:14 +0300)]
Fixed rare priority inversion bug in MSPriorityQueue

Revert "fixed potential buffer overflow"
This reverts commit df51f37347c12f42f142dc23858d6bd3cb60c84c.

6 years agoimproved test error msg
khizmax [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 16:05:07 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
improved test error msg

6 years agoimproved test error msg
khizmax [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 16:00:43 +0000 (19:00 +0300)]
improved test error msg

6 years agoimproved clear()
khizmax [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:53:09 +0000 (18:53 +0300)]
improved clear()

6 years agofixed potential buffer overflow
khizmax [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 15:51:05 +0000 (18:51 +0300)]
fixed potential buffer overflow

6 years agoRevert prev change
khizmax [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 09:20:13 +0000 (12:20 +0300)]
Revert prev change

6 years agoChanged default buffer type
khizmax [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 08:41:30 +0000 (11:41 +0300)]
Changed default buffer type

6 years agoPrecizing buffer type for MSPriorityQueue
khizmax [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 08:32:15 +0000 (11:32 +0300)]
Precizing buffer type for MSPriorityQueue

6 years agoimproved pqueue_pop test
khizmax [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 08:03:25 +0000 (11:03 +0300)]
improved pqueue_pop test

6 years agoMSPriorityQueue: fixed typo, add more assertions
khizmax [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 07:53:20 +0000 (10:53 +0300)]
MSPriorityQueue: fixed typo, add more assertions

6 years agoMSPriorityQueue: revised pop()
khizmax [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 21:11:16 +0000 (00:11 +0300)]
MSPriorityQueue: revised pop()

6 years agoAdded internal measurements to MSPriorityQueue
khizmax [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 10:51:15 +0000 (13:51 +0300)]
Added internal measurements to MSPriorityQueue

6 years agoImproved error messages
khizmax [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 09:50:11 +0000 (12:50 +0300)]
Improved error messages

6 years agoAdded more error messages
khizmax [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 08:42:20 +0000 (11:42 +0300)]
Added more error messages

6 years agoDocfix
khizmax [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 08:41:19 +0000 (11:41 +0300)]
Docfix

6 years agoDocfix
khizmax [Thu, 28 Jul 2016 08:13:27 +0000 (11:13 +0300)]
Docfix

6 years agoExtending intrusive MichaelSet<HP> to IterableList
khizmax [Wed, 27 Jul 2016 20:49:50 +0000 (23:49 +0300)]
Extending intrusive MichaelSet<HP> to IterableList

6 years agoAdded internal statistics for LazyList
khizmax [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 19:34:10 +0000 (22:34 +0300)]
Added internal statistics for LazyList

6 years agoSuppressed false-positive CppCheck warnings
khizmax [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 17:37:17 +0000 (20:37 +0300)]
Suppressed false-positive CppCheck warnings

6 years agoMerge branch 'dev' of github.com:khizmax/libcds into dev
khizmax [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 17:37:40 +0000 (20:37 +0300)]
Merge branch 'dev' of github.com:khizmax/libcds into dev

6 years agoSuppressed false-positive CppCheck warnings
khizmax [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 17:37:17 +0000 (20:37 +0300)]
Suppressed false-positive CppCheck warnings

6 years agoAdded internal statistics for LazyList
khizmax [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 20:21:40 +0000 (23:21 +0300)]
Added internal statistics for LazyList

6 years agoAdded internal statistics to MichaelList, IterableList
khizmax [Mon, 25 Jul 2016 05:53:36 +0000 (08:53 +0300)]
Added internal statistics to MichaelList, IterableList

6 years agoAdded internal statistics for IterableList
khizmax [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 20:38:45 +0000 (23:38 +0300)]
Added internal statistics for IterableList

6 years agoMerge branch 'dev' of github.com:khizmax/libcds into dev
khizmax [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 20:59:23 +0000 (23:59 +0300)]
Merge branch 'dev' of github.com:khizmax/libcds into dev

6 years agoAdded intrusive IterableList
khizmax [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 20:58:49 +0000 (23:58 +0300)]
Added intrusive IterableList

6 years agoAdded intrusive IterableList
khizmax [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 20:16:48 +0000 (23:16 +0300)]
Added intrusive IterableList

6 years agoTuned stress test parameters
khizmax [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 07:48:12 +0000 (10:48 +0300)]
Tuned stress test parameters

6 years agoFixed doc typo
khizmax [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 18:54:24 +0000 (21:54 +0300)]
Fixed doc typo

6 years agoDocfix
khizmax [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 20:32:46 +0000 (23:32 +0300)]
Docfix

6 years agoAdded branch prediction (cds_likely()/cds_unlikely()) in Michael's list
khizmax [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 15:52:54 +0000 (18:52 +0300)]
Added branch prediction (cds_likely()/cds_unlikely()) in Michael's list

6 years agoAdded likely()/unlikely() to free_list
khizmax [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 18:17:20 +0000 (21:17 +0300)]
Added likely()/unlikely() to free_list

6 years agoAdded cds_likely/cds_unlikely macro
khizmax [Sat, 2 Jul 2016 15:05:09 +0000 (18:05 +0300)]
Added cds_likely/cds_unlikely macro

6 years agoMerge branch 'dev' into integration
khizmax [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 18:37:37 +0000 (21:37 +0300)]
Merge branch 'dev' into integration

6 years agoMerge branch 'integration' of github.com:khizmax/libcds into integration
khizmax [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 18:37:12 +0000 (21:37 +0300)]
Merge branch 'integration' of github.com:khizmax/libcds into integration

6 years agoMerge branch 'dev' of github.com:khizmax/libcds into dev
khizmax [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 18:33:48 +0000 (21:33 +0300)]
Merge branch 'dev' of github.com:khizmax/libcds into dev

6 years agoAdded description of wait strategies for flat combining
khizmax [Sun, 26 Jun 2016 06:27:43 +0000 (09:27 +0300)]
Added description of wait strategies for flat combining

6 years agoMichael's allocator - small improvements
khizmax [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 21:09:52 +0000 (00:09 +0300)]
Michael's allocator - small improvements

6 years agoAdded detail level to queue stress test for minimizing runtime
khizmax [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 13:30:32 +0000 (16:30 +0300)]
Added detail level to queue stress test for minimizing runtime

6 years agoTuned stress test settings
khizmax [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 12:59:56 +0000 (15:59 +0300)]
Tuned stress test settings

6 years agoFixed CppCheck warnings
khizmax [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 06:07:14 +0000 (09:07 +0300)]
Fixed CppCheck warnings

6 years agoMinor changes
khizmax [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 20:09:03 +0000 (23:09 +0300)]
Minor changes

6 years agoFixed CppCheck warnings
khizmax [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 20:08:21 +0000 (23:08 +0300)]
Fixed CppCheck warnings

6 years agoAdded stripped uRCU to stress tests
khizmax [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 18:19:53 +0000 (21:19 +0300)]
Added stripped uRCU to stress tests

6 years agoAdded stripped uRCU to all unit tests
khizmax [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 12:57:21 +0000 (15:57 +0300)]
Added stripped uRCU to all unit tests

6 years agoAdded stripped classes for uRCU implementations
khizmax [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 10:40:59 +0000 (13:40 +0300)]
Added stripped classes for uRCU implementations
with default template args for reducing debug info
and gdb output

6 years agoFixed Michael's allocator termination: in rare case a reading of freed memory is...
khizmax [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 16:05:22 +0000 (19:05 +0300)]
Fixed Michael's allocator termination: in rare case a reading of freed memory is possible

6 years agoChanged combiner interruption algo
khizmax [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 15:29:56 +0000 (18:29 +0300)]
Changed combiner interruption algo

6 years agoRevert "FC wait strategy experiment"
khizmax [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 15:11:17 +0000 (18:11 +0300)]
Revert "FC wait strategy experiment"

This reverts commit e5ff38da4ded440bc8cd2c6e2c7c1c4b6be013a1.

6 years agoFixed a typo
khizmax [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 15:02:17 +0000 (18:02 +0300)]
Fixed a typo

6 years agoIncreased combining phase
khizmax [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 14:56:37 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
Increased combining phase

6 years agoFC wait strategy experiment
khizmax [Sat, 18 Jun 2016 14:23:53 +0000 (17:23 +0300)]
FC wait strategy experiment

6 years agostatic lib warning
khizmax [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 15:28:09 +0000 (18:28 +0300)]
static lib warning

6 years agoAdded description of new instrumentation flags
khizmax [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 15:19:29 +0000 (18:19 +0300)]
Added description of new instrumentation flags

6 years agoFixed CMake messages
khizmax [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:13:23 +0000 (17:13 +0300)]
Fixed CMake messages

6 years agoTuned CMake messages
khizmax [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:09:26 +0000 (17:09 +0300)]
Tuned CMake messages

6 years agoAdded some messages to CMake script
khizmax [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 14:02:17 +0000 (17:02 +0300)]
Added some messages to CMake script

6 years agoImproved queue stress test
khizmax [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 21:02:16 +0000 (00:02 +0300)]
Improved queue stress test

6 years agoAdded wait strategies to flat combining technique
khizmax [Mon, 13 Jun 2016 20:24:09 +0000 (23:24 +0300)]
Added wait strategies to flat combining technique

6 years agoAdded wait strategies to flat combining technique
Marsel Galimullin [Fri, 8 May 2015 14:06:26 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
Added wait strategies to flat combining technique

6 years agoAdded more logging for skipped stress tests
khizmax [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 08:48:46 +0000 (11:48 +0300)]
Added more logging for skipped stress tests

6 years agoTuned stress test settings
khizmax [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 12:07:01 +0000 (15:07 +0300)]
Tuned stress test settings

6 years agoChanged stress test settings
khizmax [Thu, 9 Jun 2016 05:48:58 +0000 (08:48 +0300)]
Changed stress test settings

6 years agoChanged settings for some express tests
khizmax [Wed, 8 Jun 2016 19:11:59 +0000 (22:11 +0300)]
Changed settings for some express tests

6 years agoIssue #59: added missing ifdef _DEBUG for assertions
khizmax [Mon, 6 Jun 2016 18:56:21 +0000 (21:56 +0300)]
Issue #59: added missing ifdef _DEBUG for assertions

6 years agoMerge branch 'dev' of github.com:khizmax/libcds into dev
khizmax [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 21:49:40 +0000 (00:49 +0300)]
Merge branch 'dev' of github.com:khizmax/libcds into dev

6 years agoAdded description of detail level for stress tests
khizmax [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 10:51:30 +0000 (13:51 +0300)]
Added description of detail level for stress tests

6 years agoAdded: stress test detail level for minimizing runtime
khizmax [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 10:44:15 +0000 (13:44 +0300)]
Added: stress test detail level for minimizing runtime

Command line argument --detail-level=N, where N - an integer, the default is 0,
controlling what tests should be ran. All tests with hard-coded level not great than N will be ran.
Instead of command line arg, CDSTEST_DETAIL_LEVEL envvar can be used.

6 years agoDocfix
khizmax [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 06:36:56 +0000 (09:36 +0300)]
Docfix

6 years agoAdded ASan and TSan instrumented build to CMake
khizmax [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 06:04:18 +0000 (09:04 +0300)]
Added ASan and TSan instrumented build to CMake

6 years agoFixed use-after-free bug in VyukovMPMCCycleQueue internal buffer.
khizmax [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 06:03:44 +0000 (09:03 +0300)]
Fixed use-after-free bug in VyukovMPMCCycleQueue internal buffer.
To prevent this bug the queue uses an uninitialized buffer now.

cds::opt::buffer option is divided to initialized
(cds::opt::v::initialized_dynamic_buffer, cds::opt::v::initialized_static_buffer)
and uninitialized (cds::opt::v::uninitialized_dynamic_buffer, cds::opt::v::uninitialized_static_buffer)
ones. The old cds::opt::v::dynamic_buffer and cds::opt::v::static_buffer classes
are removed.

6 years agoFixed MichaelList assertion
khizmax [Sat, 4 Jun 2016 07:44:29 +0000 (10:44 +0300)]
Fixed MichaelList assertion

6 years agoTuned configs for stress test
khizmax [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 08:06:52 +0000 (11:06 +0300)]
Tuned configs for stress test

6 years agoRearranged GCC 4.8 workaround, docfix
khizmax [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 05:35:31 +0000 (08:35 +0300)]
Rearranged GCC 4.8 workaround, docfix

6 years agoFixed a bug in test thread_pool: the second run can lead to a deadlock
khizmax [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 05:34:35 +0000 (08:34 +0300)]
Fixed a bug in test thread_pool: the second run can lead to a deadlock

6 years agoRemoved old test from test configs
khizmax [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 20:25:21 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
Removed old test from test configs

6 years agoRemoved mutex-based MSPriorityQueue from from PQueue stress tests
khizmax [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 20:10:39 +0000 (23:10 +0300)]
Removed mutex-based MSPriorityQueue from from PQueue stress tests

6 years agoAdded generation of string dictionary.txt for stress test to CMake
khizmax [Thu, 2 Jun 2016 20:06:31 +0000 (23:06 +0300)]
Added generation of string dictionary.txt for stress test to CMake

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into dev
khizmax [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 20:15:06 +0000 (23:15 +0300)]
Merge branch 'master' into dev

6 years agoAdded CDSTEST_CFG envvar for stress test.
khizmax [Wed, 1 Jun 2016 20:14:38 +0000 (23:14 +0300)]
Added CDSTEST_CFG envvar for stress test.
This enavar contains filename of test configuration