iot2.git
5 years agoAdding example for a CPP that calls class skeleton
rtrimana [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 00:04:36 +0000 (16:04 -0800)]
Adding example for a CPP that calls class skeleton

5 years agoAdding example for a CPP that calls class skeleton
rtrimana [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 00:03:52 +0000 (16:03 -0800)]
Adding example for a CPP that calls class skeleton

5 years agoTested on RPi, both RPi1 and RPi2; works fine and fast
rtrimana [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 23:05:45 +0000 (15:05 -0800)]
Tested on RPi, both RPi1 and RPi2; works fine and fast

5 years ago1) Making Java socket read/write length in 4 bytes as well; 2) Fixing endianness...
rtrimana [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 18:38:12 +0000 (10:38 -0800)]
1) Making Java socket read/write length in 4 bytes as well; 2) Fixing endianness issue when transferring message length between Java and C++

5 years agoFixing a bug in C++ socket server-client: message length was represented just in...
rtrimana [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 17:40:46 +0000 (09:40 -0800)]
Fixing a bug in C++ socket server-client: message length was represented just in 1 byte - this is not enough for sending longer messages (just enough to represent up to ~126 bytes/8-bit representation) - now it's changed to 4 bytes (integer size)

5 years agoTesting enum and callback combination
rtrimana [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 19:51:07 +0000 (11:51 -0800)]
Testing enum and callback combination

5 years agoCombining enum, struct, and callback in one method; refactoring method body generatio...
rtrimana [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 19:17:55 +0000 (11:17 -0800)]
Combining enum, struct, and callback in one method; refactoring method body generations for callback and non-callback methods; fixing small bugs

5 years agoIntegrating enum and struct in one method call; fixing minor bugs
rtrimana [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 17:06:24 +0000 (09:06 -0800)]
Integrating enum and struct in one method call; fixing minor bugs

5 years agoTesting complex callbacks invocation; fixing subtle bugs
rtrimana [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 19:51:07 +0000 (11:51 -0800)]
Testing complex callbacks invocation; fixing subtle bugs

5 years agoTesting more complex struct and enum declarations; fixing subtle bugs
rtrimana [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 19:04:34 +0000 (11:04 -0800)]
Testing more complex struct and enum declarations; fixing subtle bugs

5 years agoFixing second bug (C++ skeleton cannot connect to Java's callback socket server)...
rtrimana [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 17:17:58 +0000 (09:17 -0800)]
Fixing second bug (C++ skeleton cannot connect to Java's callback socket server); Instead of reporting connection failure after the first connection, we make the C++ wait for connection to occur (Java thread/socket server creation is a little slower)

5 years agoFixing problem with array/list of callbacks; Java static variables persist across...
rtrimana [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 23:20:13 +0000 (15:20 -0800)]
Fixing problem with array/list of callbacks; Java static variables persist across multiple objects of the same type that are instantiated at the same instance - needed to make objectId non-static to mark different callback objects

5 years agoTesting callbacks for Java and C++; fixing a few bugs; more bugs to tackle: 1) Need...
rtrimana [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 22:53:39 +0000 (14:53 -0800)]
Testing callbacks for Java and C++; fixing a few bugs; more bugs to tackle: 1) Need to retest C++ skeleton and Java stub, 2) Array of callbacks contains wrong references in Java

5 years agoTesting struct for array and list (Java and C++); fixing bugs
rtrimana [Sat, 3 Dec 2016 00:29:38 +0000 (16:29 -0800)]
Testing struct for array and list (Java and C++); fixing bugs

5 years agoTesting struct (single object); fixing small bugs, etc.
rtrimana [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 21:40:47 +0000 (13:40 -0800)]
Testing struct (single object); fixing small bugs, etc.

5 years agoFixing bugs: 1) Arrays.asList generates finaled List (need to feed it into an ArrayLi...
rtrimana [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 18:42:21 +0000 (10:42 -0800)]
Fixing bugs: 1) Arrays.asList generates finaled List (need to feed it into an ArrayList constructor); 2) Generate setAllowed.insert() only when there is callback for C++

5 years agoTesting and fixing bugs on enum data types
rtrimana [Thu, 1 Dec 2016 05:06:13 +0000 (21:06 -0800)]
Testing and fixing bugs on enum data types

5 years agoAdding permission insertion for struct (will be tested later)
rtrimana [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 22:06:15 +0000 (14:06 -0800)]
Adding permission insertion for struct (will be tested later)

5 years agoMoving permission setting from stub to skeleton (mistakenly put stuff in stub and...
rtrimana [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 21:30:01 +0000 (13:30 -0800)]
Moving permission setting from stub to skeleton (mistakenly put stuff in stub and not skeleton)

5 years agoAdding permission inclusion for callback helper function; some testcases on enum...
rtrimana [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 20:59:57 +0000 (12:59 -0800)]
Adding permission inclusion for callback helper function; some testcases on enum type

5 years agoCleaning up callback code generation; Fixing a few minor issues, e.g. indentation...
rtrimana [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 18:40:16 +0000 (10:40 -0800)]
Cleaning up callback code generation; Fixing a few minor issues, e.g. indentation, etc.

5 years agoPreparing for callback testing (creating new policy files); Adding error messsages...
rtrimana [Tue, 29 Nov 2016 01:01:22 +0000 (17:01 -0800)]
Preparing for callback testing (creating new policy files); Adding error messsages that require callback policy files (with class definition) to be parsed first

5 years agoTesting for list/vector data types
rtrimana [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 23:27:30 +0000 (15:27 -0800)]
Testing for list/vector data types

5 years agoFixing bugs on char translation; testing for arrays
rtrimana [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 22:50:32 +0000 (14:50 -0800)]
Fixing bugs on char translation; testing for arrays

5 years agoReplacing throw error with exit statements for now to handle fatal errors when commun...
rtrimana [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 03:42:41 +0000 (19:42 -0800)]
Replacing throw error with exit statements for now to handle fatal errors when communication is taking place

5 years agoReverting type resolution in C++ to Java types, e.g. byte and char instead of just...
rtrimana [Sat, 26 Nov 2016 00:53:25 +0000 (16:53 -0800)]
Reverting type resolution in C++ to Java types, e.g. byte and char instead of just char

5 years agoAdding new policy, Java, and Cpp files for testing/debugging
rtrimana [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 22:06:36 +0000 (14:06 -0800)]
Adding new policy, Java, and Cpp files for testing/debugging

5 years agoFixing comments and cleaning up
rtrimana [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 00:50:03 +0000 (16:50 -0800)]
Fixing comments and cleaning up

5 years agoCode refactoring for skeleton generation in C++ and Java, and a bit of clean-up
rtrimana [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 00:02:16 +0000 (16:02 -0800)]
Code refactoring for skeleton generation in C++ and Java, and a bit of clean-up

5 years agoCompleting compiler with C++ struct support; need to clean up code!
rtrimana [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 23:21:44 +0000 (15:21 -0800)]
Completing compiler with C++ struct support; need to clean up code!

5 years agoFixing minor bugs in callback generation
rtrimana [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 17:51:49 +0000 (09:51 -0800)]
Fixing minor bugs in callback generation

5 years agoAdding struct support for Java in compiler
rtrimana [Wed, 23 Nov 2016 17:27:55 +0000 (09:27 -0800)]
Adding struct support for Java in compiler

5 years agoAdding enum support in compiler
rtrimana [Tue, 22 Nov 2016 18:12:03 +0000 (10:12 -0800)]
Adding enum support in compiler

5 years agoMore refactoring for permission writing in Java constructor
rtrimana [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 23:02:33 +0000 (15:02 -0800)]
More refactoring for permission writing in Java constructor

5 years agoRefactoring policy writing
rtrimana [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 22:59:08 +0000 (14:59 -0800)]
Refactoring policy writing

5 years agoAdding policy dynamic checks on skeleton and stub that has callback objects
rtrimana [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 22:48:16 +0000 (14:48 -0800)]
Adding policy dynamic checks on skeleton and stub that has callback objects

5 years agoAdding callback support for C++; still missing dynamic policy checks for both
rtrimana [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 00:38:20 +0000 (16:38 -0800)]
Adding callback support for C++; still missing dynamic policy checks for both

5 years agoFixing minor bugs for callback-in-callback placeholders
rtrimana [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 17:17:09 +0000 (09:17 -0800)]
Fixing minor bugs for callback-in-callback placeholders

5 years agoAdding Java callback support in compiler
rtrimana [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 17:02:27 +0000 (09:02 -0800)]
Adding Java callback support in compiler

5 years agoAdding feature for enum and struct generations
rtrimana [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 01:03:58 +0000 (17:03 -0800)]
Adding feature for enum and struct generations

5 years agoMoving struct and enum declaration into interface declaration
rtrimana [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 22:07:50 +0000 (14:07 -0800)]
Moving struct and enum declaration into interface declaration

5 years agoAdding skeleton generation for Java and C++; excluding specific features for now...
rtrimana [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 18:10:07 +0000 (10:10 -0800)]
Adding skeleton generation for Java and C++; excluding specific features for now, e.g. callbacks, enum, struct, etc.

5 years agoAdding permission check and error throw in C++
rtrimana [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 17:15:10 +0000 (09:15 -0800)]
Adding permission check and error throw in C++

5 years agoAdding permission checks for Java; fixing type translations for return and parameter...
rtrimana [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 01:02:54 +0000 (17:02 -0800)]
Adding permission checks for Java; fixing type translations for return and parameter types for C++ in IoTCompiler

5 years agoCompleting parser to parse generic/template return types; adding standard method...
rtrimana [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 21:36:41 +0000 (13:36 -0800)]
Completing parser to parse generic/template return types; adding standard method bodies in stubs

5 years agoRefactoring method signature generations for interfaces and classes
rtrimana [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 21:32:11 +0000 (13:32 -0800)]
Refactoring method signature generations for interfaces and classes

5 years agoInitial cleaning up in compiler, fixing bugs
rtrimana [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 19:55:04 +0000 (11:55 -0800)]
Initial cleaning up in compiler, fixing bugs

5 years agoAdding package (path) and import statement for ParseNode
rtrimana [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 00:57:30 +0000 (16:57 -0800)]
Adding package (path) and import statement for ParseNode

5 years agoExtending parser for struct/enum (policy) definition files; Removing parser support...
rtrimana [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 00:54:14 +0000 (16:54 -0800)]
Extending parser for struct/enum (policy) definition files; Removing parser support for generics/template with 2 data types

5 years agoAdding support to returning struct/list of struct objects
rtrimana [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 23:23:56 +0000 (15:23 -0800)]
Adding support to returning struct/list of struct objects

5 years agoTesting for callbacks thread safety in C++
rtrimana [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 18:14:29 +0000 (10:14 -0800)]
Testing for callbacks thread safety in C++

5 years agoSending int[] instead of a bunch of int for enum type transport; cleaning up method...
rtrimana [Mon, 7 Nov 2016 17:54:06 +0000 (09:54 -0800)]
Sending int[] instead of a bunch of int for enum type transport; cleaning up method signatures on C++ side

5 years agoAdding return value support for enumeration (both Java and C++
rtrimana [Sun, 6 Nov 2016 16:24:35 +0000 (08:24 -0800)]
Adding return value support for enumeration (both Java and C++

5 years agoAdding enum support for method argument; need to emulate the same functionality for...
rtrimana [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 22:56:32 +0000 (15:56 -0700)]
Adding enum support for method argument; need to emulate the same functionality for return value as well (together with struct)

5 years agoDoing the same set of transformations for C++
rtrimana [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 21:11:09 +0000 (14:11 -0700)]
Doing the same set of transformations for C++

5 years agoCleaning methodSignatures
rtrimana [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 20:38:11 +0000 (13:38 -0700)]
Cleaning methodSignatures

5 years agoUsing methodId directly without method signature; placing sendReturnObj in individual...
rtrimana [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 20:35:42 +0000 (13:35 -0700)]
Using methodId directly without method signature; placing sendReturnObj in individual methods (more modular)

5 years agoFixing bug for return value from callback in C++ (sendReturnObj is called twice)...
rtrimana [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 19:13:34 +0000 (12:13 -0700)]
Fixing bug for return value from callback in C++ (sendReturnObj is called twice); making skeleton more modular

5 years agoAdding callback for C++ (still has bug for return values); adding struct as method...
rtrimana [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 00:05:52 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
Adding callback for C++ (still has bug for return values); adding struct as method argument; still missing struct as return value; clean up needed later

5 years agoAdding object ID and tons of minor adjustments for callback support
rtrimana [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 18:28:18 +0000 (11:28 -0700)]
Adding object ID and tons of minor adjustments for callback support

5 years agoSeparating socket creation from callback method, so that this method can be called...
rtrimana [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 18:36:26 +0000 (11:36 -0700)]
Separating socket creation from callback method, so that this method can be called multiple times

5 years agoAdding lock/synchronization to make sure that RMI calls are thread safe
rtrimana [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 21:55:14 +0000 (14:55 -0700)]
Adding lock/synchronization to make sure that RMI calls are thread safe

5 years agoInitial version that handles multiple callback objects through 1 socket
rtrimana [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 19:24:35 +0000 (12:24 -0700)]
Initial version that handles multiple callback objects through 1 socket

5 years agoAdding #include<vector> declaration when array is translated as vector in C++
rtrimana [Sat, 29 Oct 2016 00:07:51 +0000 (17:07 -0700)]
Adding #include<vector> declaration when array is translated as vector in C++

5 years agoUsing sorted integer as method Id instead of hash values
rtrimana [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 23:48:15 +0000 (16:48 -0700)]
Using sorted integer as method Id instead of hash values

5 years agoRemoving IoTRMITypes.java from the outer directory
rtrimana [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 18:14:02 +0000 (11:14 -0700)]
Removing IoTRMITypes.java from the outer directory

5 years agoTranslating array into vector in C++; supporting only List/ArrayList/list for Collect...
rtrimana [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 18:12:58 +0000 (11:12 -0700)]
Translating array into vector in C++; supporting only List/ArrayList/list for Collections/STL

5 years agoMoving IoTRMITypes class into Java directory
rtrimana [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 16:13:01 +0000 (09:13 -0700)]
Moving IoTRMITypes class into Java directory

5 years agoMaking sure that sample stub and skeleton classes inherit from a common interface
rtrimana [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 16:01:50 +0000 (09:01 -0700)]
Making sure that sample stub and skeleton classes inherit from a common interface

5 years agoRefactoring type size handler; using Java types as standard
rtrimana [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 21:59:45 +0000 (14:59 -0700)]
Refactoring type size handler; using Java types as standard

5 years agoCompleting stub and skeleton sides' APIs; Adding tests for C++ side; Still need to...
rtrimana [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 19:14:35 +0000 (12:14 -0700)]
Completing stub and skeleton sides' APIs; Adding tests for C++ side; Still need to refactor non-primitive data types handling

5 years agoAdding array/vector feature on C++ side - vector is chosen here because C++ doesn...
rtrimana [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 17:14:23 +0000 (10:14 -0700)]
Adding array/vector feature on C++ side - vector is chosen here because C++ doesn't provide a straightforward way to get dimensions for traditional arrays

5 years agoAdding premature C++ side; supporting only primitive types (including string) for now
rtrimana [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 23:18:35 +0000 (16:18 -0700)]
Adding premature C++ side; supporting only primitive types (including string) for now

5 years agoEarly version of RMI system for Java part; supports primitives, one-dimensional array...
rtrimana [Mon, 17 Oct 2016 18:35:05 +0000 (11:35 -0700)]
Early version of RMI system for Java part; supports primitives, one-dimensional array, some of the Collection classes (but not recursively parsed), and callback mechanism

5 years agoAbstracting IoTSocket and extend it for client and server sides
rtrimana [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 18:47:24 +0000 (11:47 -0700)]
Abstracting IoTSocket and extend it for client and server sides

5 years agoAdding early version of IoT RMI system; for now: 1) Connects Java to Java; 2) Transla...
rtrimana [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 17:35:13 +0000 (10:35 -0700)]
Adding early version of IoT RMI system; for now: 1) Connects Java to Java; 2) Translates only primitive/basic data types

5 years agoCleaning up; Adding new files
rtrimana [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:43:02 +0000 (15:43 -0700)]
Cleaning up; Adding new files

5 years agoFixing program structure; now accepting multiple policy files; cross-checking referen...
rtrimana [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:40:26 +0000 (15:40 -0700)]
Fixing program structure; now accepting multiple policy files; cross-checking references in multiple policy files for USERDEFINED types to generate type-checked input parameters; better command line input

5 years agoRefactoring policy parsing section; Preparing for parsing multiple policy files
rtrimana [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 22:24:09 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
Refactoring policy parsing section; Preparing for parsing multiple policy files

5 years agoAdding square brackets handling for arrays; Adding more policy files
rtrimana [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 21:56:02 +0000 (14:56 -0700)]
Adding square brackets handling for arrays; Adding more policy files

5 years agoAdding handling for primitives, non-primitives, and user-defined types; doesn't handl...
rtrimana [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 21:17:05 +0000 (14:17 -0700)]
Adding handling for primitives, non-primitives, and user-defined types; doesn't handle local vs. stub interface exchange for input parameters yet

5 years agoSeparating policy file into main policy and generated interfaces; fixing lexer, parse...
rtrimana [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 21:13:21 +0000 (14:13 -0700)]
Separating policy file into main policy and generated interfaces; fixing lexer, parser, parse-tree, etc.; non-generic data types haven't been handled

5 years agoPerfecting parser, lexer, and parse-tree handling for policy files; Generating skelet...
rtrimana [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 23:25:41 +0000 (16:25 -0700)]
Perfecting parser, lexer, and parse-tree handling for policy files; Generating skeletons for stubs

5 years agoFirst version of parser; Generates AST in XML and HTML format.
rtrimana [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 02:46:38 +0000 (19:46 -0700)]
First version of parser; Generates AST in XML and HTML format.