rework reads/writes
authorLuca Niccolini <lniccolini@fb.com>
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 21:28:42 +0000 (14:28 -0700)
committerFacebook Github Bot <facebook-github-bot@users.noreply.github.com>
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 21:45:10 +0000 (14:45 -0700)
Summary:
the current implementation had problems with scheduling reads and writes and
it would sometimes get stuck when transfering large chunks of data

here I am restructuring the code to look more like the one in HTTPSession

session flow control is not implemented yet really, it's coming next

Depends on: D6048238

Reviewed By: afrind

Differential Revision: D6048238

fbshipit-source-id: ae601e771154a7f1a669a58a6e05c9e3720e7017

folly/io/async/EventBase.cpp

index 352e41f..b0e1eda 100644 (file)
@@ -553,7 +553,6 @@ bool EventBase::runInEventBaseThread(Func fn) {
   if (inRunningEventBaseThread()) {
     runInLoop(std::move(fn));
     return true;
-
   }
 
   try {