ARM: dts: rk3288-miniarm: force VOP Big to hdmi
authorNickey Yang <nickey.yang@rock-chips.com>
Sat, 8 Oct 2016 07:35:38 +0000 (15:35 +0800)
committerHuang, Tao <huangtao@rock-chips.com>
Fri, 14 Oct 2016 06:10:40 +0000 (14:10 +0800)
The max output resolution of vopl is 2K, but vopb could support
4K output. For now we need support HDMI 4K display, so let force
VOP Big to HDMI.

Change-Id: Id095d3659554988f7647fb27d415652fbf510b14
Signed-off-by: Nickey Yang <nickey.yang@rock-chips.com>
arch/arm/boot/dts/rk3288-miniarm.dts

index e4ecd20..5bd046c 100644 (file)
        #sound-dai-cells = <0>;
        ddc-i2c-bus = <&i2c5>;
        status = "okay";
+       /* Don't use vopl for HDMI */
+       ports {
+               hdmi_in: port {
+                       /delete-node/ endpoint@1;
+               };
+       };
 };
 
 &i2c0 {
 
 &vopl {
        status = "okay";
+       /* Don't use vopl for HDMI */
+       vopl_out: port {
+               /delete-node/ endpoint@0;
+       };
 };
 
 &vopl_mmu {