UPSTREAM: clk: rockchip: remove redundant checking of device_node
authorShawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>
Sat, 12 Mar 2016 16:25:53 +0000 (00:25 +0800)
committerHuang, Tao <huangtao@rock-chips.com>
Tue, 15 Mar 2016 09:48:56 +0000 (17:48 +0800)
rockchip_clk_of_add_provider is used by sub-clk driver which
already call of_iomap before calling it. If device_node does
not exist, of_iomap returns NULL which will fail to init the
sub-clk driver. So really it's redundant.

Signed-off-by: Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>
Signed-off-by: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
(cherry picked from git.kernel.org mmind/linux-rockchip.git
v4.7-clk/next commit a96edf5a5243e1bdf642492b783221aa498f1e49)

Change-Id: I9a51ed269fe26742da2ae84d99cf9689f49add1b
Signed-off-by: Xing Zheng <zhengxing@rock-chips.com>
drivers/clk/rockchip/clk.c

index 3f9cbb7..c5fd146 100644 (file)
@@ -354,11 +354,9 @@ err_free:
 void __init rockchip_clk_of_add_provider(struct device_node *np,
                                struct rockchip_clk_provider *ctx)
 {
-       if (np) {
-               if (of_clk_add_provider(np, of_clk_src_onecell_get,
-                                       &ctx->clk_data))
-                       pr_err("%s: could not register clk provider\n", __func__);
-       }
+       if (of_clk_add_provider(np, of_clk_src_onecell_get,
+                               &ctx->clk_data))
+               pr_err("%s: could not register clk provider\n", __func__);
 }
 
 struct regmap *rockchip_clk_get_grf(struct rockchip_clk_provider *ctx)