UPSTREAM: soc: rockchip: power-domain: check the existing of regmap
authorShawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>
Mon, 15 Feb 2016 03:33:57 +0000 (11:33 +0800)
committerHuang, Tao <huangtao@rock-chips.com>
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 02:52:16 +0000 (10:52 +0800)
Check return value of syscon_node_to_regmap for
rockchip_pm_domain_probe. If err value is returned, probe
procedure should abort.

Change-Id: I8b6f2a62d383c5cae5b69e030a8a8e2ad9cc18c1
Signed-off-by: Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>
Signed-off-by: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
(cherry picked from git.kernel.org mmind/linux-rockchip.git v4.7-armsoc/drivers
 commit 4506697d9f8537a8d33e9e002f8efceb32d10757)

drivers/soc/rockchip/pm_domains.c

index 4f907f6..53ef4e7 100644 (file)
@@ -476,6 +476,10 @@ static int rockchip_pm_domain_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
        }
 
        pmu->regmap = syscon_node_to_regmap(parent->of_node);
+       if (IS_ERR(pmu->regmap)) {
+               dev_err(dev, "no regmap available\n");
+               return PTR_ERR(pmu->regmap);
+       }
 
        /*
         * Configure power up and down transition delays for CORE