UPSTREAM: arm64: dts: rockchip: add powerdomain for typec on rk3399
authorChris Zhong <zyw@rock-chips.com>
Wed, 7 Sep 2016 23:06:17 +0000 (16:06 -0700)
committerHuang, Tao <huangtao@rock-chips.com>
Tue, 8 Nov 2016 08:00:48 +0000 (16:00 +0800)
The tcpc power domain will try to power up/down the power of Type-C PHY.
Hence, we need control it in Type-C PHY driver with the pm_runtime helper.

Change-Id: I7697c50bb8538c00bb0fa14c92cc1e55bcdd4025
Signed-off-by: Chris Zhong <zyw@rock-chips.com>
Signed-off-by: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
Signed-off-by: Caesar Wang <wxt@rock-chips.com>
(cherry picked from git.kernel.org next/linux-next.git master
 commit 06ad4b2fad80713c50a31da6d1048cb1df728558)

arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399.dtsi

index 9ac2870..bab6f4c 100644 (file)
                clock-names = "tcpdcore", "tcpdphy-ref";
                assigned-clocks = <&cru SCLK_UPHY0_TCPDCORE>;
                assigned-clock-rates = <50000000>;
+               power-domains = <&power RK3399_PD_TCPD0>;
                resets = <&cru SRST_UPHY0>,
                         <&cru SRST_UPHY0_PIPE_L00>,
                         <&cru SRST_P_UPHY0_TCPHY>;
                clock-names = "tcpdcore", "tcpdphy-ref";
                assigned-clocks = <&cru SCLK_UPHY1_TCPDCORE>;
                assigned-clock-rates = <50000000>;
+               power-domains = <&power RK3399_PD_TCPD1>;
                resets = <&cru SRST_UPHY1>,
                         <&cru SRST_UPHY1_PIPE_L00>,
                         <&cru SRST_P_UPHY1_TCPHY>;