ARM: dts: rockchip: add codec es8323 for rk3288 fennec
authorNickey Yang <nickey.yang@rock-chips.com>
Thu, 28 Jul 2016 03:06:51 +0000 (11:06 +0800)
committerHuang, Tao <huangtao@rock-chips.com>
Mon, 19 Sep 2016 02:51:31 +0000 (10:51 +0800)
This patch makes es8323 work well on the RK3288-Fennec boards.

Change-Id: Ia71101363c5cc4a9650c21c5dbebcad4d785ebf8
Signed-off-by: Nickey Yang <nickey.yang@rock-chips.com>
arch/arm/boot/dts/rk3288-fennec.dts

index d222106..f3a226b 100644 (file)
                simple-audio-card,format = "i2s";
                simple-audio-card,name = "rockchip,fennec-codec";
                simple-audio-card,mclk-fs = <512>;
-               simple-audio-card,cpu {
-                       sound-dai = <&i2s>;
+
+               simple-audio-card,dai-link@0 {
+                       format = "i2s";
+                       cpu {
+                               sound-dai = <&i2s>;
+                       };
+                       codec {
+                               sound-dai = <&hdmi>;
+                       };
+
                };
-               simple-audio-card,codec {
-                       sound-dai = <&hdmi>;
+
+               simple-audio-card,dai-link@1 {
+                       format = "i2s";
+                       cpu {
+                               sound-dai = <&i2s>;
+                       };
+
+                       codec {
+                               sound-dai = <&es8323>;
+                       };
                };
        };
 
        };
 };
 
+&i2c2 {
+       status = "okay";
+
+       es8323: es8323@10 {
+               compatible = "everest,es8323";
+               reg = <0x10>;
+               hp-det-gpio = <&gpio5 19 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH>;
+               clock-names = "mclk";
+               clocks = <&cru SCLK_I2S0_OUT>;
+               #sound-dai-cells = <0>;
+       };
+};
+
 &i2c5 {
        status = "okay";
 };