ARM64: dts: rockchip: rk3399: set dummy_cpll and dummy_vpll as fixed clk
authorElaine Zhang <zhangqing@rock-chips.com>
Thu, 6 Apr 2017 07:17:01 +0000 (15:17 +0800)
committerHuang, Tao <huangtao@rock-chips.com>
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 10:29:44 +0000 (18:29 +0800)
to fix up :
[    0.000000] clk: couldn't get clock 4 for /clock-controller@ff760000
[    0.000000] rockchip_clk_of_add_provider: could not register clk provider
The cause of the error:
struct clk *__clk_create_clk(struct clk_hw *hw, const char *dev_id,
     const char *con_id, bool with_orphans)
{
/* This is to allow this function to be chained to others */
if (!hw || IS_ERR(hw))
return (struct clk *) hw;

if (hw->core->orphan && !with_orphans)
return ERR_PTR(-EPROBE_DEFER);

return clk_hw_create_clk(hw, dev_id, con_id);
}
if clk is orphan and not have the with_orphans flag, it will
register clk provider failed.

Change-Id: I87ca9ec087611a5425545bfc857b09d8438218b5
Signed-off-by: Elaine Zhang <zhangqing@rock-chips.com>
arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399.dtsi

index 957b976..563b481 100644 (file)
                #clock-cells = <0>;
        };
 
+       dummy_cpll: dummy_cpll {
+               compatible = "fixed-clock";
+               clock-frequency = <0>;
+               clock-output-names = "dummy_cpll";
+               #clock-cells = <0>;
+       };
+
+       dummy_vpll: dummy_vpll {
+               compatible = "fixed-clock";
+               clock-frequency = <0>;
+               clock-output-names = "dummy_vpll";
+               #clock-cells = <0>;
+       };
+
        amba {
                compatible = "arm,amba-bus";
                #address-cells = <2>;