c11tester.git
2 years agochange some data structures
weiyu [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 01:52:56 +0000 (18:52 -0700)]
change some data structures

2 years agobug fix
weiyu [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 22:03:03 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
bug fix

2 years agomove write_history to funcnode.cc was a mistake
weiyu [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 20:50:24 +0000 (13:50 -0700)]
move write_history to funcnode.cc was a mistake

2 years agomove write_history to funcnode.cc and do experiment
weiyu [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 00:43:58 +0000 (17:43 -0700)]
move write_history to funcnode.cc and do experiment

2 years agofix bug
weiyu [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 19:54:59 +0000 (12:54 -0700)]
fix bug

2 years agoadd pthread_cond_destory
weiyu [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 19:44:25 +0000 (12:44 -0700)]
add pthread_cond_destory

2 years agoperformance fix
weiyu [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 19:44:05 +0000 (12:44 -0700)]
performance fix

2 years agoMerge branch 'new_fuzzer' into branch-weiyu
weiyu [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 01:27:06 +0000 (18:27 -0700)]
Merge branch 'new_fuzzer' into branch-weiyu

2 years agoplanning to build a predicate generator based on values that have been written to...
weiyu [Sat, 27 Jul 2019 01:23:50 +0000 (18:23 -0700)]
planning to build a predicate generator based on values that have been written to memory locations historically

2 years agolittle fixes
weiyu [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 01:04:18 +0000 (18:04 -0700)]
little fixes

2 years agoavoid the use of 'func_id_list_t *' to prevent potential seg faults
weiyu [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 00:09:41 +0000 (17:09 -0700)]
avoid the use of 'func_id_list_t *' to prevent potential seg faults

2 years agoMake everything do stores + add more buffer for printing
root [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 02:43:50 +0000 (19:43 -0700)]
Make everything do stores + add more buffer for printing

2 years agoMerge branch 'branch-weiyu' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into new_fuzzer
root [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 21:49:38 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
Merge branch 'branch-weiyu' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into new_fuzzer

2 years agofix bug
weiyu [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 18:32:11 +0000 (11:32 -0700)]
fix bug

2 years agoMerge branch 'new_fuzzer' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into new_fuzzer
Brian Demsky [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 03:10:35 +0000 (20:10 -0700)]
Merge branch 'new_fuzzer' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into new_fuzzer

2 years agoAdd model checker check before trylock
root [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 03:10:16 +0000 (20:10 -0700)]
Add model checker check before trylock

2 years agoinitialize the newly added element in the vector when resizing func_nodes
weiyu [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 02:45:31 +0000 (19:45 -0700)]
initialize the newly added element in the vector when resizing func_nodes

2 years agoName change
bdemsky [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 00:22:36 +0000 (17:22 -0700)]
Name change

2 years agoRemove mention of CDSChecker
bdemsky [Tue, 23 Jul 2019 00:20:06 +0000 (17:20 -0700)]
Remove mention of CDSChecker

2 years agobug fix
Brian Demsky [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 23:44:54 +0000 (16:44 -0700)]
bug fix

2 years agoremove some datarace code
root [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 23:40:32 +0000 (16:40 -0700)]
remove some datarace code

2 years agofix merge issue
Brian Demsky [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 23:35:21 +0000 (16:35 -0700)]
fix merge issue

2 years agovolatile support
Brian Demsky [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 23:27:29 +0000 (16:27 -0700)]
volatile support

2 years agofix conflict
root [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 23:04:26 +0000 (16:04 -0700)]
fix conflict

2 years agoadd function calls for volatile loads and stores
weiyu [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 22:55:04 +0000 (15:55 -0700)]
add function calls for volatile loads and stores

2 years agoSupport for reading from nonatomic stores...A little slow due to all of the backtrace...
Brian Demsky [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 22:35:57 +0000 (15:35 -0700)]
Support for reading from nonatomic stores...A little slow due to all of the backtrace calls.

2 years agoadd a special order for volatile loads and stores
weiyu [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 19:17:49 +0000 (12:17 -0700)]
add a special order for volatile loads and stores

2 years agoable to get a FuncNode by function id
weiyu [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 00:39:33 +0000 (17:39 -0700)]
able to get a FuncNode by function id

2 years agomove the 'link_insts' method to FuncNode class
weiyu [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 23:56:43 +0000 (16:56 -0700)]
move the 'link_insts' method to FuncNode class

2 years agochange the data structure for storing last read values. The old one 'loc_thrd_read_ma...
weiyu [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:35:25 +0000 (14:35 -0700)]
change the data structure for storing last read values. The old one 'loc_thrd_read_map' may sometimes contain wrong values

2 years agoadd pthread_cond_broadcast
weiyu [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 18:17:58 +0000 (11:17 -0700)]
add pthread_cond_broadcast

2 years agoMore code towards support non-atomic stores
root [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 02:37:38 +0000 (19:37 -0700)]
More code towards support non-atomic stores

2 years agoadd a data structure to store the values read by last read actions of each thread...
weiyu [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 00:14:44 +0000 (17:14 -0700)]
add a data structure to store the values read by last read actions of each thread for each memory location

2 years agoAdd support for converting normal writes into ModelActions after the fact
bdemsky [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 00:04:37 +0000 (17:04 -0700)]
Add support for converting normal writes into ModelActions after the fact

2 years agoname variables
weiyu [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 18:57:17 +0000 (11:57 -0700)]
name variables

2 years agofunction id should start with 1 rather than 0
weiyu [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 18:36:41 +0000 (11:36 -0700)]
function id should start with 1 rather than 0

2 years agoTrack whether a write was from an atomic
bdemsky [Wed, 17 Jul 2019 00:03:54 +0000 (17:03 -0700)]
Track whether a write was from an atomic

2 years agoMake atomics actually write to memory for compatibility with normal accesses
bdemsky [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 23:34:29 +0000 (16:34 -0700)]
Make atomics actually write to memory for compatibility with normal accesses

2 years agoeliminate redundancy
bdemsky [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 23:17:42 +0000 (16:17 -0700)]
eliminate redundancy

2 years agoTowards not reporting the same datarace twice
bdemsky [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 20:25:26 +0000 (13:25 -0700)]
Towards not reporting the same datarace twice

2 years agorun tabbing pass
bdemsky [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 17:26:13 +0000 (10:26 -0700)]
run tabbing pass

2 years agoallow the fuzzer to continue if only a few data races are detected
weiyu [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 01:25:06 +0000 (18:25 -0700)]
allow the fuzzer to continue if only a few data races are detected

2 years agofix a bug about RaceRecord capacity
weiyu [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 22:48:21 +0000 (15:48 -0700)]
fix a bug about RaceRecord capacity

2 years agoadd asserts
bdemsky [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 22:00:09 +0000 (15:00 -0700)]
add asserts

2 years agoignore futex notify if no successful futex wait was performed in the same location...
weiyu [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 20:28:39 +0000 (13:28 -0700)]
ignore futex notify if no successful futex wait was performed in the same location in the first place

2 years agouse the hashset and hashtable implementation from satcheck repo
weiyu [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 18:31:53 +0000 (11:31 -0700)]
use the hashset and hashtable implementation from satcheck repo

2 years agofix a bug in cds_func_exit
weiyu [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 20:30:36 +0000 (13:30 -0700)]
fix a bug in cds_func_exit

2 years agofix a bug
weiyu [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 19:09:12 +0000 (12:09 -0700)]
fix a bug

2 years agoMerge branch 'new_fuzzer' into branch-weiyu
weiyu [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 23:48:50 +0000 (16:48 -0700)]
Merge branch 'new_fuzzer' into branch-weiyu

2 years agocommit stuff before merge
weiyu [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 23:38:06 +0000 (16:38 -0700)]
commit stuff before merge

2 years agoGet data race detector working... Commented out function call code since it crashes...
root [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 18:39:35 +0000 (11:39 -0700)]
Get data race detector working...  Commented out function call code since it crashes...  I think you miss the case in which there is an exit w/o an entry because the function has an atomic that creates the model checker object...

2 years agoaugment hashtable with keyset
weiyu [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 23:23:09 +0000 (16:23 -0700)]
augment hashtable with keyset

2 years agoadd entry atomic instructions to FuncNode
weiyu [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 22:49:48 +0000 (15:49 -0700)]
add entry atomic instructions to FuncNode

2 years agoupdate Makefile and fix compilation error for printf.o temporarily
weiyu [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 23:51:25 +0000 (16:51 -0700)]
update Makefile and fix compilation error for printf.o temporarily

2 years agomerge and resolve conflict
weiyu [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 23:45:24 +0000 (16:45 -0700)]
merge and resolve conflict

2 years agoadd a new data structure in execution.h, which is used by history.cc to link FuncInsts
weiyu [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 23:32:55 +0000 (16:32 -0700)]
add a new data structure in execution.h, which is used by history.cc to link FuncInsts

2 years agofactor out codes for FuncInst class
weiyu [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 23:10:17 +0000 (16:10 -0700)]
factor out codes for FuncInst class

2 years agotemporarily remove assertion for 'lock access before initialization'; to be improve...
weiyu [Sat, 6 Jul 2019 00:28:37 +0000 (17:28 -0700)]
temporarily remove assertion for 'lock access before initialization'; to be improve in the future

2 years agoadd func_map_rev to map function ids to function names
weiyu [Sat, 6 Jul 2019 00:27:16 +0000 (17:27 -0700)]
add func_map_rev to map function ids to function names

2 years agoMaintain list of writes
bdemsky [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 23:24:12 +0000 (16:24 -0700)]
Maintain list of writes

2 years agoOptimize SC lookup
bdemsky [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 23:08:15 +0000 (16:08 -0700)]
Optimize SC lookup

2 years agoclean up code
Brian Demsky [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 22:58:24 +0000 (15:58 -0700)]
clean up code

2 years agoget rid of nodestack
root [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 20:36:54 +0000 (13:36 -0700)]
get rid of nodestack

2 years agoFork handler mitigations
root [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 20:06:02 +0000 (13:06 -0700)]
Fork handler mitigations

2 years agoFix printf compile issue
root [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 00:26:38 +0000 (17:26 -0700)]
Fix printf compile issue

2 years agobug fix
root [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 17:33:04 +0000 (10:33 -0700)]
bug fix

2 years agomemoize hb in writes
bdemsky [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 06:02:15 +0000 (23:02 -0700)]
memoize hb in writes

2 years agoresolve git conflict
weiyu [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 18:59:13 +0000 (11:59 -0700)]
resolve git conflict

2 years agofix git conflict
weiyu [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 18:47:38 +0000 (11:47 -0700)]
fix git conflict

2 years agoDon't call printf
Brian Demsky [Sun, 30 Jun 2019 06:36:47 +0000 (02:36 -0400)]
Don't call printf

2 years agomove check
bdemsky [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 22:20:59 +0000 (15:20 -0700)]
move check

2 years agoadd pthread_detach function
root [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 20:36:29 +0000 (13:36 -0700)]
add pthread_detach function

2 years agoFix bug
Brian Demsky [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 20:10:06 +0000 (13:10 -0700)]
Fix bug

2 years agobug fixes
root [Sat, 29 Jun 2019 05:35:28 +0000 (22:35 -0700)]
bug fixes

2 years agomove work_list (thrd_func_list) from history.h to execution.h, and fix the memory...
weiyu [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 19:42:35 +0000 (12:42 -0700)]
move work_list (thrd_func_list) from history.h to execution.h, and fix the memory issue for HashTable usage

2 years agotabbing plus lots of memory fixes
root [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 19:32:51 +0000 (12:32 -0700)]
tabbing plus lots of memory fixes

2 years agotowards not calling system malloc
root [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 18:55:28 +0000 (11:55 -0700)]
towards not calling system malloc

2 years agochange data structures
weiyu [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 01:35:14 +0000 (18:35 -0700)]
change data structures

2 years agobug fixes
root [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 22:12:34 +0000 (15:12 -0700)]
bug fixes

2 years agorevamp scheduler so we can start threads early
bdemsky [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 21:39:01 +0000 (14:39 -0700)]
revamp scheduler so we can start threads early

2 years agoupdate Makefile
weiyu [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 18:49:53 +0000 (11:49 -0700)]
update Makefile

2 years agofactor codes in history.* and move it to funcnode.*
weiyu [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 18:45:24 +0000 (11:45 -0700)]
factor codes in history.* and move it to funcnode.*

2 years agochange func_atomics and work_list to vectors
weiyu [Thu, 27 Jun 2019 00:13:07 +0000 (17:13 -0700)]
change func_atomics and work_list to vectors

2 years agoGet gdax to not crash
Brian Demsky [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 23:29:31 +0000 (16:29 -0700)]
Get gdax to not crash

2 years agoadd more functions
bdemsky [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 23:19:56 +0000 (16:19 -0700)]
add more functions

2 years agoRedo params
bdemsky [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 21:46:48 +0000 (14:46 -0700)]
Redo params

2 years agomore fixes
bdemsky [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 20:37:14 +0000 (13:37 -0700)]
more fixes

2 years agobug fixes
bdemsky [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 20:23:27 +0000 (13:23 -0700)]
bug fixes

2 years agomore bug fixes
bdemsky [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 20:18:06 +0000 (13:18 -0700)]
more bug fixes

2 years agoMerge branch 'new_fuzzer' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into new_fuzzer
root [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 20:04:49 +0000 (13:04 -0700)]
Merge branch 'new_fuzzer' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into new_fuzzer

2 years agochanges
root [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 20:04:45 +0000 (13:04 -0700)]
changes

2 years agoMore changes
bdemsky [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 20:02:28 +0000 (13:02 -0700)]
More changes

2 years agoget rid of some compile errors and warnings
bdemsky [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 17:33:37 +0000 (10:33 -0700)]
get rid of some compile errors and warnings

2 years agoredo model object initialization
bdemsky [Wed, 26 Jun 2019 17:20:49 +0000 (10:20 -0700)]
redo model object initialization

2 years agoadd a new class 'ModelHistory'
weiyu [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 22:05:12 +0000 (15:05 -0700)]
add a new class 'ModelHistory'

2 years agofix a bug for ATOMIC_RMWCAS
weiyu [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 20:33:04 +0000 (13:33 -0700)]
fix a bug for ATOMIC_RMWCAS

2 years agoupdate test cases
weiyu [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 19:45:32 +0000 (12:45 -0700)]
update test cases

2 years agoadd run time library for function entries and exits
weiyu [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 19:43:31 +0000 (12:43 -0700)]
add run time library for function entries and exits

2 years agoadd a separate rule for futex.o
weiyu [Mon, 24 Jun 2019 19:42:46 +0000 (12:42 -0700)]
add a separate rule for futex.o

2 years agochange exit we call so we don't call into client code
root [Fri, 21 Jun 2019 18:43:15 +0000 (11:43 -0700)]
change exit we call so we don't call into client code