c11tester.git
2 years agorename pthead.h to mypthread.h
weiyu [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 17:09:33 +0000 (10:09 -0700)]
rename pthead.h to mypthread.h

2 years agoadd source line number as a parameter to ModelAction
weiyu [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 22:31:03 +0000 (15:31 -0700)]
add source line number as a parameter to ModelAction

2 years agoadd a missing line
weiyu [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 18:16:35 +0000 (11:16 -0700)]
add a missing line

2 years agoadd support for function calls 'atomic_init' and 'atomic_compare_exchange()'
weiyu [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 18:01:31 +0000 (11:01 -0700)]
add support for function calls 'atomic_init' and 'atomic_compare_exchange()'

2 years agorename mypthread.h to pthread.h
weiyu [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 17:56:48 +0000 (10:56 -0700)]
rename mypthread.h to pthread.h

2 years agoMerge branch 'new_fuzzer' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into branch-weiyu
weiyu [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 17:48:12 +0000 (10:48 -0700)]
Merge branch 'new_fuzzer' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into branch-weiyu

2 years agonew cyclegraph
bdemsky [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 02:40:25 +0000 (19:40 -0700)]
new cyclegraph

2 years agoMerge branch 'new_fuzzer' into tmp
bdemsky [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 22:41:49 +0000 (15:41 -0700)]
Merge branch 'new_fuzzer' into tmp

2 years agoDon't do complete checks until we choose store to read from
Brian Demsky [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 22:32:50 +0000 (18:32 -0400)]
Don't do complete checks until we choose store to read from

2 years agopartial edits
bdemsky [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 22:30:30 +0000 (15:30 -0700)]
partial edits

2 years agoRemove backedges from cyclegraph
bdemsky [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 20:38:39 +0000 (13:38 -0700)]
Remove backedges from cyclegraph

2 years agofix tabbing comment issue
bdemsky [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 20:25:50 +0000 (13:25 -0700)]
fix tabbing comment issue

2 years agouncrustify options
bdemsky [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 20:06:40 +0000 (13:06 -0700)]
uncrustify options

2 years agoreorder fields to save space
bdemsky [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 20:02:23 +0000 (13:02 -0700)]
reorder fields to save space

2 years agofix tabbing
bdemsky [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 04:39:38 +0000 (21:39 -0700)]
fix tabbing

2 years agofix tabbing
bdemsky [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 04:37:55 +0000 (21:37 -0700)]
fix tabbing

2 years agoremove extra cyclegraph calls
bdemsky [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 04:21:19 +0000 (21:21 -0700)]
remove extra cyclegraph calls

2 years agoFix RMW bug
bdemsky [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 03:43:00 +0000 (20:43 -0700)]
Fix RMW bug

2 years agoMerge branch 'branch-weiyu' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into branch-weiyu
weiyu [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 18:07:54 +0000 (11:07 -0700)]
Merge branch 'branch-weiyu' of /home/git/random-fuzzer into branch-weiyu

2 years agoadd subdirectory for tests
weiyu [Mon, 10 Jun 2019 18:06:47 +0000 (11:06 -0700)]
add subdirectory for tests

2 years agoadd uncrustify option
bdemsky [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 05:32:30 +0000 (22:32 -0700)]
add uncrustify option

2 years agorefactor choices into own class
bdemsky [Thu, 6 Jun 2019 05:28:53 +0000 (22:28 -0700)]
refactor choices into own class

2 years agomake some changes with hacks
bdemsky [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 06:01:15 +0000 (23:01 -0700)]
make some changes with hacks

2 years agoMore fuzzing changes
bdemsky [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 22:35:47 +0000 (15:35 -0700)]
More fuzzing changes

2 years agoremove another field
bdemsky [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 20:05:00 +0000 (13:05 -0700)]
remove another field

2 years agoRevert "delete plugins"
bdemsky [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 19:52:07 +0000 (12:52 -0700)]
Revert "delete plugins"

This reverts commit 6535eebefaea5a67d17fd074d2b446a51df7c6a4.

2 years agoRevert "remove plugins"
bdemsky [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 19:51:19 +0000 (12:51 -0700)]
Revert "remove plugins"

This reverts commit e92e6791f399195438d687925a7e6020047b4c60.

2 years agotowards fuzzing only
bdemsky [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 06:20:59 +0000 (23:20 -0700)]
towards fuzzing only

2 years agoremove old release sequences
bdemsky [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 04:53:31 +0000 (21:53 -0700)]
remove old release sequences

2 years agoRemove promises
bdemsky [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 06:19:23 +0000 (23:19 -0700)]
Remove promises

2 years agochange snapshot mode
weiyu [Wed, 29 May 2019 00:07:13 +0000 (17:07 -0700)]
change snapshot mode

2 years agoclean up
weiyu [Wed, 29 May 2019 00:02:31 +0000 (17:02 -0700)]
clean up

2 years agoadd futex.o as a recipe for libmodel
weiyu [Wed, 29 May 2019 00:00:31 +0000 (17:00 -0700)]
add futex.o as a recipe for libmodel

2 years agoimplement futex.cc
weiyu [Tue, 28 May 2019 23:56:49 +0000 (16:56 -0700)]
implement futex.cc

2 years agofix the case where no waiter is waiting
weiyu [Tue, 28 May 2019 23:50:58 +0000 (16:50 -0700)]
fix the case where no waiter is waiting

2 years agoadd NOOP to action type
weiyu [Tue, 28 May 2019 23:50:06 +0000 (16:50 -0700)]
add NOOP to action type

2 years agochange the namespace of mutex from std to cdsc
weiyu [Tue, 28 May 2019 23:48:28 +0000 (16:48 -0700)]
change the namespace of mutex from std to cdsc

3 years agoadd support for condition variable
weiyu [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 23:03:40 +0000 (15:03 -0800)]
add support for condition variable

3 years agoclean up unnecessary member functions
weiyu [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 01:50:20 +0000 (17:50 -0800)]
clean up unnecessary member functions

3 years agomove pthread_map and mutex_map inside of execution.h
weiyu [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 01:42:08 +0000 (17:42 -0800)]
move pthread_map and mutex_map inside of execution.h

3 years agopthread_join is able to return values
weiyu [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 20:35:42 +0000 (12:35 -0800)]
pthread_join is able to return values

3 years agoadd support for pthread_mutex
weiyu [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 21:31:35 +0000 (13:31 -0800)]
add support for pthread_mutex

3 years agopthread join seems to be working
weiyu [Tue, 22 Jan 2019 21:58:14 +0000 (13:58 -0800)]
pthread join seems to be working

3 years agopthread_create is working now
weiyu [Tue, 22 Jan 2019 19:22:57 +0000 (11:22 -0800)]
pthread_create is working now

3 years agoadd support for pthread_create (in progress)
weiyu [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 03:06:30 +0000 (19:06 -0800)]
add support for pthread_create (in progress)

3 years agoadd a new thread constructor for pthread
weiyu [Thu, 17 Jan 2019 21:17:01 +0000 (13:17 -0800)]
add a new thread constructor for pthread

3 years agotry to add support for pthread_create/pthread_join
weiyu [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 20:43:42 +0000 (12:43 -0800)]
try to add support for pthread_create/pthread_join

3 years agoremove two unnecessary files
weiyu [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 19:52:17 +0000 (11:52 -0800)]
remove two unnecessary files

3 years agochange cds checker to accomdate llvm pass
weiyu [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 19:50:41 +0000 (11:50 -0800)]
change cds checker to accomdate llvm pass

3 years agoimprove randomization
weiyu [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 00:08:24 +0000 (16:08 -0800)]
improve randomization

3 years agodelete plugins
weiyu [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 01:15:57 +0000 (18:15 -0700)]
delete plugins

3 years agoremove plugins
weiyu [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 01:15:10 +0000 (18:15 -0700)]
remove plugins

3 years agoRemove SC Analysis
bdemsky [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 21:51:59 +0000 (14:51 -0700)]
Remove SC Analysis

4 years agoFix snapshot code
bdemsky [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 05:29:13 +0000 (22:29 -0700)]
Fix snapshot code

5 years agoWork around changes in newer versions of glibc
bdemsky [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 20:40:03 +0000 (12:40 -0800)]
Work around changes in newer versions of glibc

6 years agobug in fence support fixed
bdemsky [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 00:07:39 +0000 (16:07 -0800)]
bug in fence support fixed

6 years agoIncrease size of bootstrap bytes as some Linux distributions need more space.
bdemsky [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 08:37:52 +0000 (00:37 -0800)]
Increase size of bootstrap bytes as some Linux distributions need more space.

6 years agoedits
Peizhao Ou [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 18:47:28 +0000 (11:47 -0700)]
edits

6 years agoAdd SCFence analysis
bdemsky [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 18:22:44 +0000 (11:22 -0700)]
Add SCFence analysis

6 years agobug fix for atomic adds/subtracts on pointers
bdemsky [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 18:47:36 +0000 (11:47 -0700)]
bug fix for atomic adds/subtracts on pointers

7 years agomove thread stack to thread allocator
bdemsky [Thu, 9 Apr 2015 06:03:47 +0000 (23:03 -0700)]
move thread stack to thread allocator

7 years agoSC Reads can read from things mo'd before the last sc write, they just can't happen...
bdemsky [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 21:59:59 +0000 (14:59 -0700)]
SC Reads can read from things mo'd before the last sc write, they just can't happen before it

8 years agoBug fixes from running Coverity
bdemsky [Tue, 6 May 2014 20:13:36 +0000 (16:13 -0400)]
Bug fixes from running Coverity

8 years agofix signed/unsigned warning
bdemsky [Tue, 6 May 2014 17:25:57 +0000 (13:25 -0400)]
fix signed/unsigned warning

8 years agobug fix with missing coherence condition for promises
bdemsky [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 22:01:00 +0000 (15:01 -0700)]
bug fix with missing coherence condition for promises

8 years agoBug fix for broken treatment of promises + coherence based pruning to regain pruning...
bdemsky [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 22:11:22 +0000 (14:11 -0800)]
Bug fix for broken treatment of promises + coherence based pruning to regain pruning lost by bug fix

8 years agoSupport for -x option
bdemsky [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 22:07:08 +0000 (14:07 -0800)]
Support for -x option

8 years agoAnnotation Support
bdemsky [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 22:04:13 +0000 (14:04 -0800)]
Annotation Support

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Brian Norris [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 02:19:25 +0000 (19:19 -0700)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 years agorun.sh: support running from a different directory
Brian Norris [Wed, 4 Sep 2013 02:03:44 +0000 (19:03 -0700)]
run.sh: support running from a different directory

8 years agoREADME.md: use HTML URL, not PHP
Brian Norris [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 19:04:59 +0000 (12:04 -0700)]
README.md: use HTML URL, not PHP

8 years agoREADME.md: move copyright down
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 17:02:36 +0000 (10:02 -0700)]
README.md: move copyright down

8 years agoREADME.md: add detail for benchmarks
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 17:01:08 +0000 (10:01 -0700)]
README.md: add detail for benchmarks

8 years agoREADME.md: improve wording
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 16:59:03 +0000 (09:59 -0700)]
README.md: improve wording

8 years agoREADME.md: add more fairness notes
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 06:29:20 +0000 (23:29 -0700)]
README.md: add more fairness notes

8 years agoMakefile: add README.pdf target
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 06:24:13 +0000 (23:24 -0700)]
Makefile: add README.pdf target

Using pandoc:

  http://johnmacfarlane.net/pandoc/

8 years agoREADME.md: remove <pre></pre> tags
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 05:38:39 +0000 (22:38 -0700)]
README.md: remove <pre></pre> tags

It's better to just use pure Markdown.

8 years agothreads: kill clang warnings about struct/class Thread
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 05:16:20 +0000 (22:16 -0700)]
threads: kill clang warnings about struct/class Thread

We just need an opaque pointer for C, so we can retain the type safety
for C++ by conditionally compiling a '__thread_identifier' type as
'class Thread' for C++.

The warning:

  clang++ -MMD -MF .threads.o.d -fPIC -c threads.cc -Wall -g -O3 -Iinclude -I.
  In file included from schedule.cc:4:
  ./threads-model.h:41:1: warning: 'Thread' defined as a class here but previously declared as a struct [-Wmismatched-tags]
  class Thread {
  ^
  include/threads.h:9:1: note: did you mean class here?
  struct Thread; /* actually, class; but this is safe */
  ^~~~~~
  class

8 years agomalloc: modify compiler warning workarounds
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 05:05:23 +0000 (22:05 -0700)]
malloc: modify compiler warning workarounds

clang will complain when (in a function like this) we try to silence
"unused" warnings with a self-assignment. It's equivalently useless to
just cast to (void), and I think it will still silence the warning it
was originally trying to silence.

8 years agoimpatomic: silence more clang warnings
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 04:51:56 +0000 (21:51 -0700)]
impatomic: silence more clang warnings

These 'return' values produce unused value warnings when the value
returned by _ATOMIC_STORE_, _ATOMIC_INIT_, and _ATOMIC_MODIFY_ aren't
used. Silence these warnings (but leave the ones for _ATOMIC_LOAD_)
because we expect that the result of RMW's or stores may rightly be
discarded in many cases.

8 years agotest: silence some unused-value warnings
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 04:49:55 +0000 (21:49 -0700)]
test: silence some unused-value warnings

clang gives some warnings for unused values, like the following:

  clang -MMD -MF ./.rmw2prog.o.d -o rmw2prog.o rmw2prog.c -Wall -g -O3 -I.. -I../include -L.. -lmodel
  nestedpromise.c:14:2: warning: expression result unused [-Wunused-value]
          atomic_load_explicit(&z, memory_order_relaxed); // this is only for schedule control
          ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
  ../include/impatomic.h:2901:46: note: expanded from:
  #define atomic_load_explicit( __a__, __x__ ) \
                                               ^
  ../include/impatomic.h:85:17: note: expanded from:
                  __r__; })
                  ^~~~~
  1 warning generated.

8 years agoREADME.md: have to include our headers
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 04:16:34 +0000 (21:16 -0700)]
README.md: have to include our headers

8 years agoREADME.md: reverse store/load
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 04:13:14 +0000 (21:13 -0700)]
README.md: reverse store/load

8 years agoREADME.md: add supported API section
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 04:09:30 +0000 (21:09 -0700)]
README.md: add supported API section

8 years agoREADME.md: add End of Execution Summary section
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 01:00:56 +0000 (18:00 -0700)]
README.md: add End of Execution Summary section

8 years agoREADME.md: reporting multiple data races for the same access?
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 00:33:22 +0000 (17:33 -0700)]
README.md: reporting multiple data races for the same access?

8 years agomodel: only print 'Total nodes' for verbose printing
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 00:32:43 +0000 (17:32 -0700)]
model: only print 'Total nodes' for verbose printing

Average users don't need to see this.

8 years agoREADME.md: reformat
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 00:13:55 +0000 (17:13 -0700)]
README.md: reformat

8 years agoREADME.md: add linux locks example
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 00:12:06 +0000 (17:12 -0700)]
README.md: add linux locks example

8 years agoREADME.md: update title
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 00:08:34 +0000 (17:08 -0700)]
README.md: update title

8 years agoREADME.md: point non-git users to gitweb
Brian Norris [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 00:04:24 +0000 (17:04 -0700)]
README.md: point non-git users to gitweb

8 years agoREADME.md: push URLs down to See Also section
Brian Norris [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 23:50:17 +0000 (16:50 -0700)]
README.md: push URLs down to See Also section

8 years agoREADME.md: add extra blank lines
Brian Norris [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 23:50:03 +0000 (16:50 -0700)]
README.md: add extra blank lines

8 years agoREADME.md: update much of the README
Brian Norris [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 23:43:08 +0000 (16:43 -0700)]
README.md: update much of the README

Integrate some info from the website and the OOPSLA artifact submission,
and improve the whole thing to be a single reference document.

8 years agomain: suggest thrd_yield() for -y fairness
Brian Norris [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 22:42:47 +0000 (15:42 -0700)]
main: suggest thrd_yield() for -y fairness

8 years agorun.sh: set Mac OSX DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH
Brian Norris [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 22:34:22 +0000 (15:34 -0700)]
run.sh: set Mac OSX DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH

DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH is the Mac OSX equivalent of Unix LD_LIBRARY_PATH.

8 years agodelete README symlink
Brian Norris [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 22:11:12 +0000 (15:11 -0700)]
delete README symlink

Readers should just look at README.md, or the generated README.html.

8 years agoLICENSE: add newline at end of file
Brian Norris [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 22:09:36 +0000 (15:09 -0700)]
LICENSE: add newline at end of file

8 years agotest: insanesync: consolidate lines
Brian Norris [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 02:31:20 +0000 (19:31 -0700)]
test: insanesync: consolidate lines

8 years agotest: insanesync: remove unnecessary casting
Brian Norris [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 02:28:35 +0000 (19:28 -0700)]
test: insanesync: remove unnecessary casting