threads: allocate on user's snapshotting heap
authorBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 01:59:26 +0000 (18:59 -0700)
committerBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Tue, 9 Oct 2012 02:01:14 +0000 (19:01 -0700)
The following comment is included in threads.h to explain this choice:

  Intentionally NOT allocated with MODELALLOC or SNAPSHOTALLOC. Threads
  should be allocated on the user's normal (snapshotting) heap to allow
  their allocation/deallocation to follow the same pattern as the rest
  of the backtracked/replayed program.

This fix solves problems seen in certain test programs regarding a
Thread being allocated in different locations for different executions.


No differences found