model: kill unneeded local variable
authorBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Thu, 13 Sep 2012 16:53:59 +0000 (09:53 -0700)
committerBrian Norris <banorris@uci.edu>
Thu, 13 Sep 2012 16:56:48 +0000 (09:56 -0700)
The "Thread *th" variable is used only on a few control paths, and it is never
reused. Might as well just calculate it on the fly. Also, it's recalculated and
masked by another local variable at a deeper level of nesting.

model.cc

index b4a3655..4475455 100644 (file)
--- a/model.cc
+++ b/model.cc
@@ -392,11 +392,9 @@ Thread * ModelChecker::check_current_action(ModelAction *curr)
                break;
        }
 
-       Thread *th = get_thread(curr);
-
        bool updated = false;
        if (curr->is_read()) {
-               updated = process_read(curr, th, second_part_of_rmw);
+               updated = process_read(curr, get_thread(curr), second_part_of_rmw);
        }
 
        if (curr->is_write()) {
@@ -415,7 +413,7 @@ Thread * ModelChecker::check_current_action(ModelAction *curr)
                }
 
                mo_graph->commitChanges();
-               th->set_return_value(VALUE_NONE);
+               get_thread(curr)->set_return_value(VALUE_NONE);
        }
 
        if (updated)